We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a bug in site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Can Garden Resort
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not a bug in site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Well.. second visit to can garden resort, and although the food did not seem as good as last year i do have to stress don't take any notice of the couple of poor reviews just posted!! i am the most picky person i know and can't fault anything atall so much so we took the whole family including my four year old grandaughter katie
The rooms are clean and cleaned every day without fail! all the hotel staff are very helpfull and the resturant staff can't do enough for you getting you drinks and even remembering your choice of drink which i find amazing given the people holidaying there. just go you'll love it.........Oh and never states it's on beach.but there is a free bus that takes about 2 mins to get you there or you can walk its not far its quite a pleasent walk,its nice to get some exersise i think when all you do is eat and drink..some people i feel just love to moan i'd say its a must......ENJOY

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank janeys46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    107
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
168
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

I would just like to ditto what the previous review says. We were also there the same week in May 2010, and have just returned after a brilliant week at the Can Garden Resort.
There is 3 of us in our family - myself, husband and 8 year old son, and we all loved it as theres something for everyone.
The hotel itself was brilliant with very friendly staff, nice clean rooms with free minibar with soft drinks , (some english tv channels wouldve been a bonus), fab pool areas and we really loved the food and looked forward to our evening meal where we could sit outside in the retaurant section and enjoy. We also found the all inclusive deal brilliant and felt it saved on alot of money.
The beach was also fab. We had such fun riding the waves and is a very pleasant walk from the hotel if you dont want to get the free minibus.
We went on 3 excursions through Thomson. The Troy Waterpark, market and waterfall and fire of anotolia show. They were all great and would def recommend the waterpark. The only problem we had was they changed the times at short notice, so be aware of that!
Altogether a brill holiday and we would def go back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lundregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

We just got off the plane yesterday from Turkey and felt compelled to write a review on how brilliant this hotel was. I can't believe the previous two reviews gave it one out of five as a score.

Where do I start:-

- hotel and room incredibly clean. Room could have been a little bit bigger but that is a minor grumble.

- all staff from the managers to reception staff and waiters were incredibly polite and helpful. The manager would always come over and chat to us to make sure everything was okay. A special thank you also to the guys at the beach bar restaurant (they were incredibly funny) and the girl who looked after our daughter at the mini club. My daughter loved the mini club so much she spent more time there than with us.

- the food was generally very good. As with any all inclusive buffets it can feel a bit repetitive after a while and they can do with more choice at breakfast. However the a la carte restaurant was superb - we had the choice of one night eating a la carte and they have it on top of the mock ship. You had a choice of the fish menu and the turkish menu and our only regret was that we only booked the meal the day before we left. If we had known it was that good then we would have paid extra to have it on another night.

- the beach is well worth a visit. It's two minutes away by bus and the hotel has a regular shuttle bus taking you there. The sand is lovely and it's easy to get a sunbed. They have their own beach bar restaurant which is built into the side of a hill. It isn't difficult to get to the beach from the restaurant - we managed it easily with two young children and a buggy.

- pool area is great - there is a small paddling pool for younger children but is normally busy. You can just use the small pool in the mini club area which is normally quieter and there are some sunbeds around there which are normally free.

- Side town centre is well worth a visit to see the ruins. You can take a dolmus bus from the bus stop which is 100 metres on the right after you exit the hotel and takes around 20minutes. Costs 3 lira per person (equivalent of £1.40) and it's free for children.
A tip when you get to Side is that the bus drops you off in a bus depot which is about 20mins walk from the edge of Side town centre. It's well worth a walk since there are lots of lovely ruins to see. However there isn't much of a pavement and certainly a challenge for a buggy. If you don't want to walk it you can take the bus train (costs 75 cents per person, again children free) which will drop you at the start of the main strip.
You get the usual shop owners and waiters pestering you to go into their shops although the waiters are a lot worse. We only ate out twice at Side and were quite lucky with our experiences compared to other people we spoke to. We ate once at Gul restuarant which was recommended by TripAdvisor (food was okay but made up for by brilliant attentive service) and a kebab shop halfway down the main promenade (it has the sign best kebab in Side and was delicious, also relatively inexpensive and served free tea with each kebab). The Thomsons girl recommended the End restaurant but we heard from others that it was very expensive and not that great - best thing to do is speak to other people who have eaten out and what they thought.

- Swam in the pool most days and also ate salad most days - no ear infection or upset tummy! Again I have to stress how clean the hotel was - when we ate out in Side and the waiter saw that we were at the Can Garden, even he said that the hotel was obsessed with cleaniless.

- Checkout is at noon but you can arrange for a late checkout in the morning for 35 Euros which was a lifesaver for us since we didn't leave until midnight. it also meant that you were getting an extra day out of our holiday.

- Only downside is location. As I said it's 20mins by bus to Side although there are a dozen or so shops about 5mins walk away selling the usual tourist stuff. If you are a young crowd looking for a bit of nightlife then this is not the place for you. However we felt it was perfect for a young family and you would find that most of the guests here have young children.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

Unfortunately our health and the hospital were the main aspects of this holiday. This has never been the case for our family on any previous holidays in the last 20 years.
We (2 adults and 3 teenagers) stayed for two weeks. During that time at least one of us was ill every day completly ruining the holiday. My two sons suffered from stomach upsets, headaches and ear aches for about 10 days. This complaint seemed to affect at least half of the guests we met, most agreed it was likely to be the pool water. This was confirmed by the Thomsons rep. Unfortunately we went to the hotel Doctor (as recommended by the Thomson rep). He diagnosed a visit to the local hospital for ear syringing. WE were taken by private ambulance to a private hospital where another doctor stated immediately recommended overnight hospitalisation (just after he had confirmed that we had medical insurance). His explanations of illnesses completely contradicted the previous doctor and also contradicted the comments and tests he had earlier performed. After I threatened to leave the hospital, we were eventually given a prescription for anti-biotics and a bill for about £300 which I had to pay before leaving the hospital.
Back at the hotel the rep just said something like "oh you got off lightly compared to some guests who have gone to the doctor". Other guests continued to share the same ilnesses. Some Germans advised us that we could have just bought the antibiotics over the counter at the local Pharmacy for £10, which is what they did for their stomach upsets.
There was a complete lack of customer care shown by the reps and hotel management, who were more concerned to tell each guest that complained, that they were not allowed to tell anyone else about their illnesses.
Other than that our rooms were 2 floors apart (great for a family with teenagers- NOT!) The rooms had the smallest balconies that I have ever seen. The air conditioning worked only intermitantly. The room door locks failed repeatedly. The food was average (although the cakes and ice cream were excellent) but the a la carte restaurants were dreadful. All inclusive drinks were the most limited selection I have ever experienced.
Oh and the hotel is about 1 mile from the beach!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvinTheChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We booked this holiday as a first time to the all inclusive type as thought it would save us some money on eating out every night(how wrong we were) The resort itself very clean tidy beds changed drinks in fridge bins emptied etc. The food was poor quality not much choice for kids. Looked like they were using yesterdays leftovers for the next day awful!!! One morning they had omlettes so we tried and my husband found a piece of glass in it! When we said to management about it they just offered us another one which to be honest didn't want to take the risk. Chicken doner kebabs being served when the meat was still pink in the middle sadly the list goes on. Because of this myself and our daughter ended up with food poisoning and resulted in us eating crisps and sweets and what ever we could get from the local shops which wasn't much and increased the cost of what should of been a low cost holiday. How this resort won the gold award puzzles me. There were some good points coffee and cake was good pool was lovely and the hotel kids club with what resources they have entertain the kids well the evening performances especially the fire eating was a good night.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Having just returned from the Can Garden Resort, I just had to write a review,
Hotel was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, any problems and it was sorted srtaight away.
Rooms kept very clean, fridge filled on a Tuesday and Saturday with 2 bottles of water a bottle of coke and a Soda water if you wanted more water you could take the empty bottles to the bar and the staff would fill them up for you.
public area`s were spotless, you never saw any rubbish lying about.
It`s only a 5 min walk to shops and a few bars, also the dolmus travels every few mins to Side and Kumkoy,
I would recommend eating in the two al a carte restuarants the presentation of the food was superb.
A great big thank you to Eda and Vulcan they made us feel so special through out our holiday.
On the second day of our holiday we went into Side, and when walking passed a bar the staff remembered us from the previous year, so as it was my birthday whilst we where away we decided to return to the bar, the staff picked us up from the hotel and when we got to the bar the table was decorated in flowers, after our meal the started to play happy birthday the staff lit fireworks and brought a beautiful birthday cake out for me,it turned out to be a birthday to remember and next year we will be going back to visit the staff at the Fiesta Restaurant. We meet some lovely people whilst away and we are all looking to return next year, this is a credit to the hotel management and staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rascally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

From start to finish a fantastic holiday. The staff very helpful and friendly. The food of a good standard and the deserts are unbelievably incredible apparantly the best pastry chef in Antalaya is employed there. The drinks were locally produced but of a good quality and my thanks to the hardworking barstaff especially at the cocktail bar. The wellness centre is definately worth a visit for pampering I certainly enjoyed it. The hairdressers/barbers again definately worth a visit 1.30 hours for a haircut and a shave for my partner. I had a french manicure and pedicure great value.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and I would definately return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunloverTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.3 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#7 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#3 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Novum Garden Side
Novum Garden Side
#13 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#4 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Garden Resort

Property: Can Garden Resort
Address: Uctepeler mah. Turizm cad. No:15, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colakli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#4 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#7 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Can Garden Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our professional and helpful staff it is our intend to offer our guests a very special holiday experience. With our renewed interior decoration, new units and delicious dishes from the international and Turkish cuisine, the hotel offers their guests an unforgettable time. Can Garden Resort is build on a 15 thousand square meters plot and offers a 100 m long beach.Plain and comfortable furnished rooms, swimming pools, water park, restaurants, bars and more to furfill all your needs on your holiday. 308 rooms / 655 beds 5 stars / All Inclusive 62 km from the center of Antalya 58 km away from the airport 8 km from the world famous Old Town Side 600m from the beach Our goal is to bring you joy, pleasure and entertainment on your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Can Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Garden Hotel Colakli
Can Garden Side
Can Garden Resort Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing