We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Colakli
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is average but the sea front is beautiful .Reported leaking shower on first night and every night after but nothing was ever done as the reception would act dumb when you spoke to them in English . Enterainment was in German apart from that really enjoyed the holiday would love to go back to that part of turkey but would have to be a different hotel

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jonathanrhically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    46
    33
    19
    18
See reviews for
61
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked this holiday last minute in need of sunshine. We certainly got this in abundance.
We booked the hotel with air tours but with private transfers - wouldn't do this again! We arrived in Turkey at 3 am local time with no clue where to go. Finally located the private transfer company who spoke very little English. The driver who had 4 couples on board, all for different hotels, didn't have a clue where our hotel was. After asking for directions, he then tried dropping us off at the wrong hotel. Unsettling at 4am in a foreign country!
We finally made it to the hotel and it took 15 mins for them to find our booking- even more unsettling! We were a little disappointed with the hotel on 1st glance as we had used trip advisor but ended up looking at seher sun palace so be careful! But in the sunshine of a new day, this hotel gave us what we were looking for. The room was basic but comfortable and the a/c was fantastic. The pool area had fantastic coverage from the sun all day if you wanted it and this was definitely for us as it was 35+ every day. The beach was a 2 min walk and was very clean and the sea was very warm. There is also shops to wander around and Side was a 15 min bus ride away which was very easy toe reach by local bus. We also did some great day trips.
The only gripes was with the food and entertainment. The food was basic and catered very much for the large contingent of Russians and Germans. The queues were long for dinner and if you weren't in there close to the start at 7 then you would miss out as they weren't great at replenishing the food especially puddings. A week was long enough with this choice of food. The other gripe was the entertainment but not too much of a problem for us as this wasn't high on our list of priorities. The animations team weren't great at engaging people and the majority of things were in German. So we didn't often get involved.
I would return to this part of Turkey but would try another hotel as we felt that we were staying in a hotel that was the "poor cousin" of the seher chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bathgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at this hotel. We found a clean, though basic hotel which we would rate a 3*, not higher. Reception staff could only speak small amount of English which makes me think this hotel shouldn't be included in our English brochures. Our main moan was the food with very little choice, hence the max 3* rating. We are not fussy eaters at all and expect 'foreign' food in another country, but every night in the main restaurant it was stew/casseroles, which ever way you want to describe it. with mainly rice. There was chicken stew, meatball stew, fish stew, vegetable stew and rice. Frequently you might get a boiled potato but not often. There was a lovely salad bar if you just want salad every night, but no 'proper' meat. As the majority of guests were Russian it would appear the food catered predominantly for their tastes. Breakfast was okay, with salad and cold meat and cheese, or eggs and pancakes etc. The best meal was from the beach bar area which catered with pizzas, fried chicken and chips, rice or potato wedges and salad and fruit. We just got totally sick of the only meat offered in the evening being stews, or meatballs either square, oblong or other never round, especially as we were there for 14 nights, so we went out and paid for more normal food in Side. Only alcohol on offer in the AI tariff, was Vodka, Raki (Ouzo), whisky and beer, plus plenty of cold drinks from the various taps. That gripe over, the pool was lovely, and the arrangement at the beach with beds and supplied towels was good. The beach was stunning. Our room was good but basic with lumpy bed with springs digging in at night. We were lucky and had a good seaview overlooking the pool. Entertainment every night was pretty good with lots of music. Had the choice of using all 3 of the Seher hotels for entertainment and pools but this didn't include food. The use of Dolmus' was great and cheap 1.5 euros to Side each way. Side was out of this world if you like history. You arrive in the main carpark (all dolmus and taxis finish there) and you either walk or get another open bus (half a euro) which takes you along the winding road surrounded by 2000 years of history with an ampitheatre, columns, arches, and temples galore. It was fantastic and you can explore the acres of ruins if you like. Side high street is cobbled with lots of shops and restaurants which lead down to the small harbour and round to Apollo's temple. Overall I would go back again sometime to visit Side, but definitely not to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for the type of room you like, we asked for a sea view and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

So we booked a holiday as a last minute. My partner and I are both in our twenties, we wanted somewhere that was calm but lively if we wanted, good weather and plenty to do. We booked through the co-op who then allocated the holiday who was provided by thomas cook.
The Flight
Times of the flight to turkey are always bad. The flight lasted approx 5hours. We flew from birmingham at 21:00 landing at 02;00. They are 3 hours ahead in turkey and so it was 05:00 their time. The time for collecting our luggage was quick and so we were off the plane and on the bus within 20 mins. We then has a 1hour and 30 min jorney to the hotel.
When booking the holiday we didnt think of the flight times. These were poor. Some airports do good times to turkey but many tend to be at night, Overall myself and my partner were up for 2 days due to the travelling and in many other cases people lost a day off their holiday.
The plane itself was cramped and i would recommend pre-booking your seats as it is always full and many could not sit together.
The Hotel
The accomodation was ok. On arrival the receptionist was asleep on the sofa in the foyer. Not the best impression however they were quick and efficient to take us to our bedroom. The hotel didnt appear to be the cleanest however apparently in turkey it was very clean.
Our bedroom was a double room which was average size and accomodated for the basics (sleeping and showering). The a/c in the bedrooms were brilliant however could only be used when you were in the room as the key fob had to be in the sensor.
The pool was spacious with many sun loungers however the german tourist saved these at 04;00 in the morning, There is a notice by the pool that states nobody is to reserve loungers else they will be removed. This was always ignored and many times people would reserve many and not come to the pool until late afternoon.
The hotel can provide beach towel which are free and 2 lira when they then need replacing.
The Food/resterant
The Food wasnt the best before going we were told that there would be chips everyday and plenty of various nice fresh cooked fish and meats. However this was not the case. There was pasta/spagetti everyday. pizza breads (very thin pizza with lots of chilli and lime on). Fresh fruit everyday. Yoghurts, salads, bread, olives, chesses, salamis and hams. There was plenty to eat however alot was spiced with various spiced which were not so appaising. In the evening there is a BBq grill outside which cooked different meats every night. This was lovely, we had this every night.
The drinks in the hotel were poor it consisted of local beer, soft drinks, wine and vodka. That was all that was avaliable. The vodka is extremely strong and the beer very gasey. The drinks were served between 07;00 and 00;00. This was very strict as a fellow tourist was charges the eqivelent of £30 for one beer on going home for having a drink at 00:03.
The resterant was open from 07:00 -10:30 for breakfast, 12:00 -14:00 for dinner and. 19:00 - 21:30 for supper. These seemed to be ok and even though the evening meal seemed to be late it was ok as it was so hot in the day it was to hot to eat sometimes.
The weather
Sun in the 30's. It was boiling. We wanted hot but this was too hot. Many days there were tourist fainting next to the pool as the sun was so intense. you need to drink pleaty of water, which is on tap next to the pool and around the hotel. The Hotel were good in responding to these emergency howvere attempted to charge people silly prices for there assistance.
The Thomas cook Rep
OUr thomas cook rep was helpful to us. We went to the meeting that everyone has when the go on holiday where we were offered days out and info. The rep however was not very helpful to others when in need of reasurrance and guidance which i didnt personal find very resuaring when yyour in a foren country. Where none of them speak english. YES none speak english, all german so the rep does need to be used a fair bit.
The trips out that were offered consisted of boats trips out on the sea and to the local markets. The sea trips were amazing we swam with turtles and dolphins in the red sea. It was warm and blue to you could see all the way down. The boat takes you along the coats stopping so you can jump in every now and again. The food in included and the drinks all including i would recommend this. THe market trips was an experience. You are taken you to a traditional turkish market where everything is english makes but fake. They will try and charge you silly amounts for fake goods. They take you to various markets travelling by bus inbetween which is lovely and air conditioned. You also on the trip visit the waterfall which is lovely and pretty
These trips out are well worth it.
Always use lira when going to turkey as to them euros and english stirling as brilliant exchange rate and so they get more for the their money.
Overall
the holiday was exactly what we were looking for however it was not for everyone. The holiday was diffinately what you made of it and if you do nothing it would be boring. Turkey is a place with a lot of character and culture. It take a day or so to adapt to how laid back they are.
I would not go back to turkey now however as i feel that once you have done one hotel in turkey you have done them all. They are all the same, along a long coast line.
Its not glamorous and a nice place to go if you are happy to self directed yourself to make your holiday your own and not reling in somebody to place it all on a plate for you.

Thanks for reading, Have a good time.
And the song they sing in a morning by the pool is in german but you will singing it for weeks after you come home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sherlock0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

when we arrived there was an instant hostility between us (me and my mum) and the reception staff who only seemed to want to speak english when we weren't complaining about something. we were surrounded by russians and this was not a problem or at least it wouldn't have been if half of them weren't so rude. the looks we recieved were unexplainable as were the way they treated us. we got pushed around, intimidated, pointed at and laughed at, swore at, one lady kept blowing on my mothers neck saying "english, english" over and over, laughing at us. it was awful. i did not feel safe there. the germans were great though! lovely people! the maid never left toilet roll or fresh towels or bedding unless we complained, she didn't even leave us fresh water which was supposed to be given to us for free every night. i did not enjoy the first few days. however, the bar staff and ONE receptionist (Erica) something along those lines were lovely people. We had to make our own entertainment, strolling along the beach at night as the night entertainment was clearly aimed at the russians. we met two other english people and they are what made the holiday uplifting. the day trip we payed for was definitely worth the money though, the market was great, getting away from the hotel was a relief. we had to call the manager in at one point due to the rudeness of the staff and the russians. i had nothing against russians until i experienced this holiday. their attitude was pure arrogance and ignorance, they clearly do not like the english! and i find this very, very appalling.
overall though, we managed to overcome the bad and were determined to have a good time, so thats what we did, out of pure determination.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colakli hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Only spoilt by 1 english woman who was constantly drunk!! She even caused a fight at the beach party flirting with every man she could, well done Lisa i think you called youreslf.

Other than that fine, food good, drinks fine, room and staff good

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ally9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just got back to England from this hotel, we've both stayed in four star all inclusive resorts before and I have to say we were both completely shocked- firstly the airtours brochure and Thomas Cook representative made this place sound like a palace, it definitely was not a four star; and secondly, the way that some of the staff and even guests treated us was appalling. We are both 22 years old, well mannered and like to keep to ourselves; however because we are a young couple and were there without family, I'm guessing this is why the staff treated us rudely. We arrived at the hotel at 4am and were put into the wrong room for what we paid for (three times), and were even lied to about them not having double beds; after a lot of effort and moving around we eventually were put into the room which we paid for (which had a double bed!!).
All in all, this place is good for a German/Russian family getaway if you want to sit around the pool, but I wouldn't say it was good for a young couple. The beach is absolutely beautiful though, and the rep was lovely. If you want to do excursions I'd recommend going to Aqualand, and the city and shops.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 861tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Seher Resort & Spa
Seher Resort & Spa
#28 of 41 in Colakli
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashell Resort & Spa
Seashell Resort & Spa
#53 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Side Breeze Hotel
Side Breeze Hotel
#155 of 322 in Manavgat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adalya Ocean Deluxe
Adalya Ocean Deluxe
#3 of 7 in Evrenseki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barut B Suites
Barut B Suites
#2 of 7 in Evrenseki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Side Sungate Hotel
Side Sungate Hotel
#73 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seher Sun Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seher Sun Beach Hotel

Property: Seher Sun Beach Hotel
Address: Everenseki Beldesi, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seher Sun Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seher Sun Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seher Sun Beach Colakli
Seher Sun Beach Hotel Turkey/Colakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing