We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we stayed here last minute due to a bad experience at another hotel in the Dead Sea area, we were very glad we did!! The staff was amazing here! Nice size room with balcony overlooking the pool, clean, wi fi included!! very nice pool areas there was some contruction on part of the beach area owever they still had one side open which was nice! we had a great stay here! better value than some other near by hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear travelapple ,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
Please allow me to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay at Dead Sea , as well for posting your positive review of your stay feedback via TripAdvisor .
Recommending our Resort and posting the photos you have taken are truly appreciated , please give me this opportunity to consider you as a member of the Holiday Inn Brand family world wide .
Once more, thank you so much for your complements about our Property.
We look Forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .
Sincerely Your's
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Modern, Clean, non-smoking rooms. Great pools. Great view Easy access to their Dead Sea beach with free black mud treatments available. Good restaurant, fantastic band, I would like to recommend the rooms in 3th floor, frandly staff .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mohammad ,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
Firstly, Allow me to say thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea recently , as well for your positive review of your stay feedback viaTripAdvisor .
In regards your great comments about the grounds, the services and staff , I'm delighted to find you as one of our brand big family world wide .
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea very soon.

Sincerely your's
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A very nice hotel would recommend a stay. Lots of different swimming pools and easy to walk to dead sea and float, staff there on attendance and you really enjoy the mud scrub.
We only stayed one night, the room was spacious clean and comfortable. We had a balcony facing Mount Nebo but did not mind as we only spent a short time there.
Breakfast had good choice of both english and arabian breakfast. They have a buffet for lunch and dinner you pay 20JDh for luck and 21 JDH for dinner.
It was bit quiet when we went as it was late february and not peak season so not sure how busy it gets on the pools and dinning room but there are so many different size pools that i don't think it will get over crowded. Lobby staff are very friendly and reception staff very warmly welcome you.
There is nothing else around the resort so if you are spending a long time there you will just be just staying on the dead sea and relax.

Room Tip: You have balcony with every room and can select fro dead sea view or Mount Nebo view. You pay extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brimeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear brimeeds,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
I would like to say thank you very much for choosing our Resort to stay in recently , as well for posting your great comments about your stay feedback via TripAdvisor . Your interest in writing for us is truly appreciated .And motivating our colleagues to give the best of Services for our guests satisfaction.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for another memorable stay very soon .

Sincerely Your's
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The lay out of the hotel is really nice: the different wings embrace the set of different swimming pools and the terrain gently slopes towards the beach of the Dead Sea. Best views on the Dead sea from the rooms at the tips of the wings. As always: the higher your floor, the more view you'll have...
Our room was decorated in a very modern way and it was exceptionally spacious: deep and with a high ceiling. Bathroom also immense. Different types of pillows to choose from. I would recommend this hotel.
In case you are doubting between the cheaper Sehatty (from which we fled after one night stay) and this Holiday Inn hotel: take this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor on the tip of the wings as these have the best views on the Dead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Karen B ,
Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
Please allow me to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay , as well for posting your stay feedback via TripAdvisor .
Your complement about the property ,the services and staff are truly appreciated, which proudly were shared in details with the management .
Thank you so much for recommending our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay very soon .

Sincerely Yours
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our second stay in twelve months at the Holiday Inn, Dead Sea and we stayed for three nights. The first time we were sceptical about the quality of the brand 'Holiday Inn' but as many others have discovered as well, this resort is a wonderful surprise. We did not hesitate to choose it for our recent second Dead Sea stay. This place is a big, modern resort-style hotel with stunning Arab architecture, a huge, comfy lobby, a shop with a very nice man to help, friendly staff, several pools, a fantastic outside bar and beautiful terrace with to-die-for views over the Dead Sea, the Judean Wilderness and even Jerusalem and Jericho when it's clear. The food is also good. The sunsets over the Israeli coast and mountains are thrilling to witness. This time we upgraded from a standard room to a Dead Sea view room and it was worth it. We had a balcony with a sweeping view over Israel and the Dead Sea and several times we had to pinch ourselves because the whole thing was so surreal. The rooms are spacious and clean and the wifi is good. The mini-fridge is stocked everyday with a few complimentary drinks and snacks (not alcohol) which is a nice touch. Yes, there is upgrading work being done beside the hotel at present and also on a section of the hotel's beach, but it's all for a good cause and the few pieces of working machinery didn't both us. There's too many other things to look at including the Bedouins, complete with donkeys and horses who live on the land next door. Believe me, this hotel's beach is good ... I've been to the Israeli side and floated in the Dead Sea on their 'beaches' and compared to them, the Holiday Inn's beach is paradise. The mud is fun too but don't wash it off your face with sea water or your eyes will live to regret it. Use fresh water. Watching other tourists venture into the extraordinary Dead Sea for the first time is greatly entertaining. Everyone is so happy and laughter and squeals of delight abound! It really is a happy place. They say it's because of the dense supply of oxygen at this place, Earth's lowest point, plus all the minerals in the sea. Be warned though ... wear rubber or plastic sandals with a back strap into the water and on the beach. A back strap is imperative as flip-flops (rubber thongs) just float off and are useless. The bottom is very pebbly and some are sharp and can cut feet. Important biblical sites are close by for sight-seeing and if you are keen, you can day-trip to Petra from the hotel. Overall, we love this hotel. We would stay there again and again but it's so far from Australia! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go all out and reserve a Dead Sea view room. It is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulesArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Deb A,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
Firstly , I would like to thank you very much for choosing our Resort during your two stays recently at Dead Sea and for being a loyal guest to The Holiday Inn Brand .As well for your positive review which gave the team the biggest ever motivation to keep their efforts and giving our best to stay in the top of our guests choices at Dead Sea .
Your complements are highly appreciated ad proudly will be shared with the team members .
We look forward to welcoming you again for more memorable stays very soon .

Sincerely Yours
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was in good size and nice. Bathroom adequate, balcony enjoyable. Breakfast and dinner also good, only drinks I would rate too expensive. I only had the chance to be there 1 night, but would like to spend all week as a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank railis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Railis
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
I would like to say thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay at Dead Sea .
Im pleased to see that you are recommending our Resort via TripAdvisor , as well for your complements about our Services, location and staff .
Thank you again for your positive experience feedback , we look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for another memorable stay very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It's a perfect place to relax and float in the dead sea. Heated pool in winter. Spotless clean and beautiful room. Comfortable bed with the chance to ask for a particular kind of pillow. Free minibar. Kind staff. For around 100€/night, taxes included, an excellent choice.

Unfortunately we had booked a room without breakfast by mistake. On booking.com, the same room with breakfast for 2 people would have costed 10JD more. At the reception, however, they said that we could have breakfast for 16JD PER PERSON. We declined.

The beach is ok for floating in the salty waters, but there are some other areas in the South that are much more beautiful and offer some great picture material, with white salty rocks. Unfortunately we were coming from Mount Nebo and we didn't know a thing about the southern part, otherwise we would have gone looking for those spots! I suggest the staff to point out one of the nearest spot to their guests: not all of us come to dead sea only to relax, but also to travel and see the world!

200-300m from the hotel, to the North, just above a hamburger place, there is a restaurant that seems to be the only one in the area outside the hotels. We had a very good dinner in the terrace for a fair price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laser85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear laser85 ,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea ,
I would like to say thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay at Dead Sea .
Im pleased to see that you are recommending our Resort via TripAdvisor , as well for your complements about our Services, location and staff .
In regards your constructive comments , we are proud to share it with the team and to improve the areas where needed in proper way .For more details and detailed investigations please email me at " info.hirdeadsea@ihg.com" .
Thank you again for your positive experience feedback , we look forward to welcoming you at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea for another memorable stay very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Hotel Manager of Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
2.6 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
5.0 mi away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#9 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 170, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: £93 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four of interconnecting, palm-fringed swimming pools leads from our contemporary Arabesque-style hotel to the warm therapeutic waters of the Dead Sea. Enjoy sea and mountain views from the balcony or terrace of your room and indulge in mineral-rich Dead Sea salt treatments in our cozy & relaxing spa. You'll find the family-friendly Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea just 40 minutes by taxi from Queen Alia International Airport. You can host events from gala dinners by the pool to conferences in our 4 modern meeting rooms. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in the chic marble Lobby, or log on to PCs in our Business Center. The resort also offers complimentary valet parking. Enjoy a relaxing yoga class in Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea's Mini Gym while fun activities and a trampoline keep the kids amused. You can listen to live music while sipping cocktails at beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Hotel Dead Sea Region
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing