We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Its a very nice Place , and i believe i'll come back again on my next trip to Jordan .

But i hope they Change the staff with
A friendly one, because most of them
Was so rude , i couldn't believe i was
on a hotel for a second, really hope they
Could work on that.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaledbella110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

Firstly, I may thank you for the loyalty you have expressed through visiting the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea.

I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time at the resort. It goes without saying that we have shared your praises but also your concerns regarding our staff with our executive team, in order to ensure that remedy actions are being taken and reoccurrences in the future.

I would like to take this opportunity in order to apologize for any inconveniences caused.
Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that the mentioned shortcomings did not mar your opinion about our services and we all at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea would be delighted to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    713
    357
    198
    183
See reviews for
663
881
162
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

From an early check in to a courteous check out, there was no member of this resort that did not go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as one could only dream about. Fabulous grounds, no end of choices for pools, an on site Spa that greets you with a choice of mint tea or Arabic coffee by a genuine Bauduin!

This has to be the best resort on the Jordanian side of the Dead Sea. Definitely worth every penny and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an room in their Zara wing. Private balcony facing the Sea affording spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mazeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It was of great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive such thorough feedback and to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our grounds, staff, pools, spa, and our facilities.

Moreover, we were delighted that you recommended us so kindly here on TripAdvisor.

Our team at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea wishes to be at your service soon again.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Everything was amazing: the room was lovely,clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet, location were great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel for the money. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

It was of great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive such thorough feedback and to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our rooms, service, location, staff, and our facilities.

Moreover, we were delighted that you recommended us so kindly here on TripAdvisor.

Our team at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea wishes to be at your service soon again.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We only stayed here for one night but what a lovely hotel. It is on the shore of the Dead Sea where you can happily float! The gardens and grounds are in perfect condition,, and the hotel is very nicely kept. We only had breakfast in the hotel but this was lovely with an excellent selection of hot and cold dishes. I wish we could of stayed loner to enjoy all the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back anytime in the hopefully not too distant future, assuring you of our best care and attention at all time.

With kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed here about a year ago before the civil war in Syria started to affect Jordan. Tourism is down in Jordan, and good rates are being offered, and if not ASK! So to say the least, it's not crowded, people are being extra friendly, and security is nothing to worry about. For this hotel, like all the hotels on the Dead Sea, bring insect repellent and insect bite relief. If you plan to swim in the Dead Sea (a must and a unique experience) bring swimming goggles because of the salt in the sea. At night they have very good belly dancing and music. Last year, and one time before ,because it was so enjoyable I am going back tomorrow (November 2013) with my girlfriend!

Room Tip: bring insect repellent and protection
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

It was of great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive such thorough feedback and to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our employees and our facilities.

Our team at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea wishes to be at your service soon again.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The novel way of the man pouring juice when we arrived truly welcomed us to this lovely resort.
Superb location on the banks of the Dead Sea.
Rooms were lovely, very spacious and clean.
Resort well laid out with beautiful gardens
Staff at beach outstanding, making sure we all enjoyed the full Dead Sea experience.
The flies are a distraction but that's not the hotel's fault!
Beautiful meal in the Grill.
A great place to end our amazing tour of Jordan

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It was of great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive such thorough feedback and to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our welcome juice, resort design, rooms, garden, staff and food.

Moreover, we were delighted that you recommended us so kindly here on TripAdvisor.

Our team at Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea wishes to be at your service soon again.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have been to Moevenpick Dead Sea resort 3 times. Our first stay was in May 2013. Our room was not ready upon arrival (1.5 hours late), beach towels were not replenished, and we were given 2 twin beds even though we had filled out the pre-stay survey letting them know that we are a young married couple. My husband then tweeted about our experience, which resulted in us being promised a much better stay and free upgrade. Our second stay in September 2013 was incredible - our upgraded room was located in Um Qais, an adults-only area with a private pool. We were given complimentary chocolate covered strawberries, a tray of dates, free minibar, a bottle of wine with glasses, extra Trinitae soap and bath items, and chocolates on our pillows when we returned from dinner. It was the most deluxe experience I've had at a hotel. After this stay, we returned in October 2013. This stay did not include all of the 'extras', but as we now realized that Um Qais is the place to be (for young childless couples and singles), we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The pools are gorgeous and the Dead Sea is lovely. If I could give one feedback it would be to limit smoking of guests by the pool- I was feeling ill and another lady actually got up and left in disgust. Also, like most hotels in Jordan, Moevenpick is quite expensive - not good value for money, but you won't find a better price in the region.

Room Tip: Um Qais - more expensive, but if you want to enjoy a romantic getaway, this is the place! Ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

It was of great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive such thorough feedback and to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our rooms, service, and our facilities.

With regards to the pricing of our various services, I would like to inform you that when conducting a recent price survey among resorts of similar standing in the country/region, we found that our services are competitively priced accordingly.

However, I may note that our check-in time is 4pm, which is also mentioned on our website. In case a room is not ready prior to this time we do offer our guests to store the luggage in our luggage room and to enjoy our facilities in the meantime.

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts of your stay again with us.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
907 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Property: Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing