We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sweimah
Reviewed 29 November 2013

this hotel is just amazing, variety of pools and restaurants of all kinds, and the experience of the dead sea itself is great, i just suggest to develop the beach area, other than that its perfect.. definitely will be coming back

Room Tip: Premium rooms Wadi Rum, Viva, or Um Qais
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasPezout, Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Many thanks for your kind comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Went there for the weekend. the booking process was extremely fast. straight to the rooms. rooms are good and clean.. the only thing that annoyed me was the air condition.. they should lower the temperature.. The facilities are great specially the spa ....amazing. totally worth the money ...
at night ... jacuzzi <3 <3
morning time breakfast was good a variety of choices like any 5 stars hotel.
highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luaymaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea,

We would like to thank you for your comment and appreciated your feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments regarding the overall experience of the resort specially addressing our rooms, spa & food. However, we are concerned with the remark you made for the air condition. Sharing your experience give us the opportunity to enhance our quality and to do better in the future. Also, please accept my sincere apologies for the various shortcomings you so kindly pointed out.

All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

excellent stay ... friendly employees.. rich breakfast buffet ... night entertainment was lovely...
the pools were not crowded .. and our room was clean and close to the pool..
movenpick resort and spa is more like a family hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and you enjoy our food, pools, night entertainment and rooms. Your kind comments are source of great encouragement for all our team.

All of us were delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea in the not too distant future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had an amazing time there although we didn’t sleep but the hotel has a multiple choices of pools which meets different types, but as a family we have chosen the summer pool which was amazing with an infinity view for the dead sea, it’s also very big and surrounded by dates trees which gives it a fabulous natural look.

The hotel over all is very well organized and just walking through the village rooms and down to the sea would give you an amazing feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahaFakhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I refer to your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and would like to thank you for having taken your time to write your comment on Trip advisor.

The team and I are very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Thanking you for your continued patronage and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort in the not too distant future

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

What an amazing hotel! Great facilities but it is the staff that exceeded our expectations! We had brought a newspaper from home to get the Dead Sea photo of us reading a paper. The paper was reporting what bad weather the uk was receiving so we though this would be amusing. Unfortunately another guest took the paper from our table while we were up at the buffet. Ibrahim Oshosh from the saraya restaurant promised us he would do his best to locate the paper. As the other guests had already left we assured him it was fine and that he needn't bother. He called their room but no answer and so searched the busy pool and beach area. We were very impressed and surprised at the lengths he went to in order for us to get our newspaper back. Each member of staff we encountered in the hotel was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liseylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Warm greetings from Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea!

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back anytime in the hopefully not too distant future, assuring you of our best care and attention at all time.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Outstanding hotel, fantastic service, great location, great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice and quality of food for all meals. Comfortable access to the dead sea which is a very special experience in itself.

Room Tip: Go for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

Your kind feedback is highly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We are extremely pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that positive memories remain with you referring to our resort location, service, friendly staff & food.

It was of great pleasure being of service to you and I may thank you for choosing our Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea for your vacation.

Moreover, we were delighted that you recommended us so kindly here on TripAdvisor.

Our team will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Its a very nice Place , and i believe i'll come back again on my next trip to Jordan .

But i hope they Change the staff with
A friendly one, because most of them
Was so rude , i couldn't believe i was
on a hotel for a second, really hope they
Could work on that.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaledbella110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Q, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Dead Sea!

Firstly, I may thank you for the loyalty you have expressed through visiting the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea.

I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time at the resort. It goes without saying that we have shared your praises but also your concerns regarding our staff with our executive team, in order to ensure that remedy actions are being taken and reoccurrences in the future.

I would like to take this opportunity in order to apologize for any inconveniences caused.
Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that the mentioned shortcomings did not mar your opinion about our services and we all at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea would be delighted to welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Price Range: £69 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing