We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our favourite”
Review of Restaurante Verona

Restaurante Verona
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Traditional Italian food restaurant specializing in homemade pasta prepared without preservatives or colorings and ingredients used in the manufacture of all our salads.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Italian food restaurant specializing in homemade pasta prepared without preservatives or colorings and ingredients used in the manufacture of all our salads.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Although the food was ok, this was not one of our favourites on the Caletillas promenade. Took a few attempts to get our order right, staff not that interested, food was good but then again nothing to write home about and more expensive than others on the promenade. Restaurant looked good but was a bit dark.
Wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank am231058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overlooking the Basilica this gem of a restaurant is a must, we had lunch here, veggie paella and it was just perfect, what a way to enjoy lunch in the sunshine, this is the life.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and good service. Would recommend it.

Pasta was good. Fantastic location right on the promenade.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We walked along the promenade and came across this restaurant both myself and husband enjoy Italian food immensely. We walked in where we were met by a gentleman who spoke to us in Spanish (I can understand Spanish) I replied to his question "we are English" to his reply oh if English can on sell pizza! We were after a 4 course meal each with a bottle or two of good wine as we were going to make a night of it - hastened to say we left and went to a different restaurant. I would say he made the restaurant miss out on €100/€120 profit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wink_bink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ver0na1, Propietario at Restaurante Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

At a start please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience that it happened this last week. Our restaurant services lasts until 16:30 and later we open again at 19:30, then we have an reduced menu, besides the waiter who served you, don't know how to speak English correctly because he is an old man so he don't know how to explain to you the service that we have at this time. Finally we apologize and we hope you will back again because we have high quality meal.
By the way sorry If we made mistakes writing in English.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Needed a break from our all inclusive hotel , pleased we picked this one lovely sat outside overlooking the sea ,had a cold beer and a lovely pizza , you will be spoilt for choice so much to choose from for a small restaurant !

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Verona also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Las Caletillas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing