We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended at all. Inedible food.”
Review of Restaurante Verona

Restaurante Verona
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Traditional Italian food restaurant specializing in homemade pasta prepared without preservatives or colorings and ingredients used in the manufacture of all our salads.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Italian food restaurant specializing in homemade pasta prepared without preservatives or colorings and ingredients used in the manufacture of all our salads.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Tonight 16/07/2018 we ordered 2 pizzas but they were both undercooked. The second one was served 15 minutes after the first one, so we asked the waiter to cook properly at least the second one as our boys didn't like the first one, but they didn't. Both were uneatable. And both times we complained the waiter just said in Spanish: "No pasa nada", it's mean "Doesn't matter". The second time he just said "Bueno", it's "Ok". But he didn't care at all. Never apologies, he didn't mind.
As dessert we ordered panna cotta, and even thinking they were not busy, the waiter took 12 minutes to bring it from the fridge. Very disappointed!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GWfamily0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa V, Propietario at Restaurante Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

At start, thank you for your visit to the Verona Restaurant and for giving us your sincere opinion, since it makes us improve day by day with our customers.

We apologize that our waiter did not have enough English level to assist you correctly, because if that had not been the case and he had understood you, the mistakes that you mentioned such as the one of the pizzas at the wrong time or the little cooking would have been solved easy , since I would have taken the pizzas to you at the same time and the one that was undercooked we would have passed it again through the furnance in order to toast it a bit more, but as we mentioned earlier the waiter did not understand them correctly but it did not mean that It would matter, it was just a lack of understanding.
Finally, apologize for the late Panna Cotta. As owner I rely a lot on the opinions because when the problem happend I do not find out about these situations since I work in the kitchen and I do it through these websites because for me it would be easy to solve it if I could find out. We hope that if you come back in Tenerife again and give to us another chance.

A cordial greeting owner of the Verona Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Although the food was ok, this was not one of our favourites on the Caletillas promenade. Took a few attempts to get our order right, staff not that interested, food was good but then again nothing to write home about and more expensive than others on the promenade. Restaurant looked good but was a bit dark.
Wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank am231058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overlooking the Basilica this gem of a restaurant is a must, we had lunch here, veggie paella and it was just perfect, what a way to enjoy lunch in the sunshine, this is the life.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and good service. Would recommend it.

Pasta was good. Fantastic location right on the promenade.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We walked along the promenade and came across this restaurant both myself and husband enjoy Italian food immensely. We walked in where we were met by a gentleman who spoke to us in Spanish (I can understand Spanish) I replied to his question "we are English" to his reply oh if English can on sell pizza! We were after a 4 course meal each with a bottle or two of good wine as we were going to make a night of it - hastened to say we left and went to a different restaurant. I would say he made the restaurant miss out on €100/€120 profit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank wink_bink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ver0na1, Propietario at Restaurante Verona, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

At a start please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience that it happened this last week. Our restaurant services lasts until 16:30 and later we open again at 19:30, then we have an reduced menu, besides the waiter who served you, don't know how to speak English correctly because he is an old man so he don't know how to explain to you the service that we have at this time. Finally we apologize and we hope you will back again because we have high quality meal.
By the way sorry If we made mistakes writing in English.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Verona also viewed

 
Candelaria, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Las Caletillas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing