We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome and nice nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazy Day The Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I have reviewed their photo before going but I didn't expect that it will be so nice.The first impression at the actual place is very very very nice than the photo.

The room is big and clean, the scenary is very nice. The import thing is the owner is very so kind ,hospitality, and very good service mind.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OY_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

Lazy day is by far one of our very favourite places in all our travels!!

My husband and I spend four nights at Lazy day and loved every minute of it! The villas, which are just steps from the Ocean, are clean and comfortable with hot water, AC, mini fridge and a safe. They have large sliding doors that open onto a deck that faces the ocean. Perfect place to sit back and enjoy a book.

The restaurant has great food (I was a little weary at first due to tripadvisor reviews indicating otherwise) and the staff are absolutely fabulous! Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming.

While there is no pool at the resort, but you certainly don't miss it! The beach is clean and the water is perfect for swimming!

Internet, laundry, and motorbike rental are all available pretty cheap.

I wold definitely recommend Lazy day to anyone heading to Koh Mak. My husband and I drove all over the island checking out the resorts and Lazy day is among the best!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yacobacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

The Lazy Days Resort on Koh Mak is probably one the most enchanting places we have seen so far. It offers a wonderful and absolutely quiet and clean beach with sun-set view. The resort consist only of 12 rooms, which are scattered around a paradise garden, such that you can enjoy your privacy. The rooms are equipped with fridge, AC, Fan, Safe, hot shower and most importantly a large bed with a really comfortable mattress. On the balcony (with see view) you have nice sun chairs, and for the beach your personal beach chairs.
Mr Ann, his wife and their team provide perfect service , that made our stay unforgettable, creating a really personal atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Deee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

Set in a fabulous location. the bungalows nearly all have a view of the wonderful beach. Unfortunately, the resort is let down by its restaurant which served rather poor food and at breakfast only offered instant coffee (having run out of tea bags for two days). However the bungalows are clean and well-maintained and the grounds are very nice.
One small grouse is that the owners add on every little extra (transporting to the ferry port, internet access etc) and laundry took 2 days to deliver back. However, overall, we enjoyed ourselves at the resort which is quite remote so it is advisable to hire transport unless you want to eat at the next door resort every day.
Watch out for low tide when sharp rocks reveal themselves but don't always put off the adventurous tourists who want to swing from the coconut trees into shallow water!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheRealSnowQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

We decided to return to Koh Mak for the second time this year as we missed too much this amazing island. This time we stayed at Lazy Day for 8 days after experiencing a couple of not so good accomodations on the island. We booked the “twin bungalow“ which was the cheapest accomodation of the resort. The room was very well appointed with good taste and most important big and very comfortable. As we were just in front of the beach far from the main road there was no form of noise, you can sit outside your bungalow at night and listen to the sound of the sea. Fantastic. The sea in front of the resort was astonishing with white sand and crystal blu sea.
The owners were very kind and could provide us with any assistance we needed (boat, buses, islands tour) the only negative point I must admit it was the food, but no big problem at the end of the day. In 10 minutes we could reach the main beach were we could find some restaurants. We cannot say the food was excellent but we had a few romantic walk on at the light of the moon so it worth to do it.
We tried different accomodations in Koh Mak and we can say the Lazy Day it's the best one

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DLIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank jocegali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vincenzo z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
0.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
1.4 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
1.2 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Day The Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Day The Resort

Address: 49/6 Suttitanakool Rd | Trad, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range: £63 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Day The Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Day The Resort is a holiday resort located on Koh Mak island, Trad, Thailand - one of few holiday destinations that offers calmness and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lazy Day The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Day The Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing