We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was large and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Mak Cococape Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room was large and clean.”
Reviewed 30 October 2008

A friend recommended Koh Mak Cococape Resort to me and it was wonderful. The price was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. I have no complaints at all.
Room was large and clean. Nice comfortable bed.Good laundry service. All staff in hotel friendly and helpful.Inclusive breakfasts were very acceptable. Other meals were reasonably priced and tasty. This was a long stay and I had no complaints . Most enjoyable. Would recommend to Anyone. Good value.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    46
    18
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
66
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My friend and I stayed here one night in early May 2008, and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are beautiful, and the people who own the place are super sweet and helpful. Will definitely look at staying here again the future!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank tomas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We enjoyed our 5 day stay here. The empty beach just west was wonderful. The food was fantastic, although quite expensive. Skip the breakfast and walk to the other side of the island instead. We found the staff helpful and nice, although language barrier was sometimes a problem. Recommended!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Micheal_German
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

“I loved Cococape. Friendly staff, good food, nice snorkeling. You can use their WLAN for free. If you want to go snorkeling on nearby Ko Kham, just ask and they take you there with a boat. I will go back soon.”

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank AucklandSolu_tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

We stayed here after our wedding which was at the Nirvana resort on Koh Chang. We booked the suite which has a big spa that ran only ice cold water brrr it had 2 rooms with an adjoining balcony. It was a very quiet resort which was great for us but may be a little too quiet. The island is a beautiful place to explore by moped and it is very tranquil with beautiful beaches if a little of a robinson crusoe experience lacking in the conveniences of larger Koh Chang.

  • Liked — the size of the rooms and style
  • Disliked — it was a little too derolict for my liking
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Smurfette4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.3 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#6 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
0.2 mi away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Mak Cococape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Mak Cococape Resort

Property: Koh Mak Cococape Resort
Address: 1/8-1/9 Moo 2 Tambol, Ko Mak 23000 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Mak Cococape Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure sky, Crystal clear sea, White sandy beach with lazy coconut trees swaying to the rhythm of the wind, you are at Koh Mak Cococape Resort, YOUR PRIVATE WORLD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Koh Mak Cococape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Mak Cococape Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing