We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location and family treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and family treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Good Time Resort recently and had a great stay. The staff treated me like family which was nice since I was travelling alone. The beaches are deserted and the sunsets are spectacular. This hotel is far from cookie cutter- I was given a thai style villa all to myself. The remoteness of the island and friendly hospitality were exactly what I was hoping for. Thanks again and I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    51
    21
    18
    5
See reviews for
75
133
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a great time, rested and relaxed. We loved sitting out on the decking. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Thank you all for making our stay so great. A must for those wanting to see the real Thailand.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We traveled with a bunch of friends just in the bginning of rainy-season and enjoyed every day of our stay. No matter if it rained or not. We shared one big house with 7 people and there was no reason to complain. Rooms are big and the house was more like a vacation house then a hotel-room. This was the reason why we choosed Good Time. Good reviews and big houses. We liked the mix (advanteges) of Thai-style atmosphere and European Management. I have been to Thailand a few times before, but this time we choosed to go somewhere unspoilt and undiscovered. Here on Koh Mak you can not expect the mass of tourist and you can not expect the same infrastructure like Phuket. You get much more: Tranquility and peace. I read about sandlies on Koh Mak. But this is no issue at Good Time Resort. We liked to rent kajaks and explore the next island Koh Kham and Koh Rayang. This place is perfect to travel with a group and if you like to share a bigger house with 4-7 persons.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great service and wonderfull charming staff. We loved our stay and enjoyed the peaceful island very much. We lived in a smaller teak-wooden house with antique furniture. It was very remote and quiet. We arrived just at the end of rainy-season and the entire island was still empty. There are some beach-restaurants and one German Restaurant open in the nearby Cococape Resort (Pizza there!). The manager organized a fishing-trip from the pier and we catched some squids. Our group enjoyed this happening very much. The staff was so helpful, they even borrowed us with bbq equipment and we ate the squids we just catched. This was one of the best days. We reccomend to travel by bikes and to try fishing one day. Actualy, there is not much else to do. Besides slepping in, watching vdos and discovering the island. Every night we went out and tried different restaurants. Some were still closed. Good western food at Cococap and Koh Mak Resort (both just 10 minutes or less away. One day we borrowed kajaks and went to Koh Kham. It took us about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The service of an Hotel and the space of an one house. We loved to stay there. To have our own food in the kitchen or go to a restaurant. We loved to choose between the beaches depending on the wind or the tourists.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnBeijinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

This is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. Perfectly tranquil and beautiful nature.
Our host Michael took very well care and gave us great tips about the island. Despite summer-vacation it was almost deserted. Most resorts were closed and also the restaurants. But about 10 different tiny restaurants were open and offered cheap Thai-food. But the best thing about the island is the Good Time Resort. Incredible big houses and and nice decorated.
The rooms are well equiped. The time we stayed there the internet did not work, but the manager organized a internet-usb for us. This was very helpful. Next time we will come again and stay at the resort, but we will try to come in the high-season. The advantage of the low-season was much less people and very good deals.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed there with a friend for approx 10 days and booked one of the beautiful thai houses. The major difference between the Good Time Resort and the other resorts on Koh Mak is that houses are not that close to each other so that it is more private. You can explore the island but you always feel like at home going back to your house. If you're looking for privacy and a quite spot this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
0.2 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
1.7 mi away
Bamboo Hideaway
Bamboo Hideaway
#4 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Time Resort Koh Mak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Property: Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Address: 68 Moo 2, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Time Resort Koh Mak 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Time Resort on Koh Mak nestles charmingly on the ridge of a small hill between two beautiful beaches, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility and refreshing breeze from the Gulf of Thailand. The message is clear: You are here to relax and not be disturbed by the masses. The Good Time Resort includes a little library with a communal office available along with free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Good Time Resort Koh Mak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Time Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing