We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really Good time at Good Time Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

My husband, our 5 y.o. daughter, and a couple of friends spent 3 wonderful nights and days at the resort. We stayed at the upper floor of Ginger Villa, and our friends stayed downstairs. The villa is a bit old, but very charming and has a nice homely touch and well-thought-through design. We liked the little wooden shelves, figurines, and other pieces of the interior. Both levels had very nice, big-size porches with all sorts of tables, chairs and deck-chairs with Thai pillows on them. It was so pleasant to see the starry skies sitting on the deck at night!
Mosquito-screens on the windows are a very useful feature. The resort also has a very nice playground and a pool - both very much enjoyed by our child. The resort is not quite on the beach but it's located within a short walk from the beach (not recommended for older or weaker or disabled people though as the terrain on the island tends to be rather steep at times). Koh Mak rocks! Amazing clear sea-water and incredibly tall palm-trees... We hope to be back some day. NOTE: As applies to all the Southern Seas, beach slippers are recommended as some swimmers sometimes step on some mean sea creatures lurking on the bottom.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ukrainian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Good Time Resort Koh Mak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2009

My partner and I stayed at Good Time Koh Mak at the end of April 2009, having travelled from Koh Chang. The resort was very quiet, as it was right at the end of the main tourist season. They seemed to have one guy (who spoke English) doing pretty much everything! The view from the veranda at the back of the Reception building is stunning....and we literally felt like we were the only people there.

We stayed in a Thai Classic House, which was very nice. There is a large verandah at the front with large cushioned outdoor chairs, and overall you get alot of space. We had a small sofa and coffee table in our room, a fridge, flat screen TV + DVD (library at Reception), good size bed, aircon, and the bathroom was pleasant. We paid 2800 baht per night I think. There is a nice small pool and area with sun loungers in the middle of the resort. There are lots of different types of accommodation in the resort - some much bigger than ours.

There were a couple of things we didn't like so much....

Location - Koh Mak is a small island with no proper roads (just very orange dirt tracks), and I think this is actually the only resort that isn't on one of the two main beaches! Good Time is up the hill, so we borrowed a scooter from the resort to get to the two beaches.

Dogs - there are a few dogs that seem to live at the resort. I actually like dogs, and have experience of having one, but these were quite obnoxious. One of them actually jumped into the pool while we were swimming, would not stop pawing us and actually scratched my partner across the chest. Really annoying & not very relaxing.

Restaurant - we ate an evening meal in the restaurant. The food was decent, but they had every single huge window open, and all the lights on. Because this resort is inland there were ALOT of flies and insects attracted to the lights - one would land or fall on us every few seconds, and it was really hard to eat or drink.

Overall, we liked the resort, and I'm sure it is better when there are more guests, but I wouldn't recommend this place if you want to be close to the beach.....

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Goodtime Resort made our trip to Thailand very special.
Not only is Ko Mak a fantastic island to visit but Goodtime is a great place to relax and enhanced our stay even further.
Each detached villa has its own space in the beautiful tropical gardens. We had privacy but everything was on our doorstep...swimming pool, spa treatments, two lovely beaches, great food and drink...
Our Thai-style villa was the same cost as a basic room elsewhere so represented super value, each room was furnished with traditional furniture and artwork which really added to our Thai experience
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we left the resort as friends.
We get married in 2009 and will make Goodtime part of our honeymoon iterinary - Beware you may never want to go home!
Enjoy this secret place...it really is something very special

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HertsFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2008

We stayed in a two story Thai Teak Villa, which gave us excellent views towards the blue seas from the Sala. The resort consists of several villas, which is more the setting of a villa resort than a hotel. You can use their restaurant which has the best view over to Koh Chang and Koh Rayang and has very good food either mornings or evenings, which we always used. You have a pool and spa onsite, which we did not use given the chance to book a transfer to the island of Koh Rayang, where you can have the beach almost for yourself. The Villas are individually owned but Katie is always hands on managing the guests needs. We really unplugged our busy citylives on this stil undeveloped and unspoilt island Koh Mak.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Shimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
215
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dominiquepierrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iri91so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Mak
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
11.5 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Time Resort Koh Mak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Address: 68 Moo 2, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range: £28 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Time Resort Koh Mak 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Time Resort on Koh Mak nestles charmingly on the ridge of a small hill between two beautiful beaches, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility and refreshing breeze from the Gulf of Thailand. The message is clear: You are here to relax and not be disturbed by the masses. The Good Time Resort includes a little library with a communal office available along with free WIFI.Since 2017 we have joint ventures and offer activities like tennis, yoga and Muay Thai Boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Good Time Resort Koh Mak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Time Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing