We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beaty, stillness and good tastes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Koh mak is a perfect place there it´s enough to only exist. It has beatiful sorroundings, stillness, good tastes, low prices and a very nice service.
We where two couples who lived in a big thai villa. It was an impressive building of a beatiful wood in a thai style. We lived in each level and there where three of them. The stairs between the levels were outdoors, wich made it more private for us. We spend a lot of time together in the common kitchen. It was an open room without walls. It was very nice to be sorrounded by the beatiful nature and it´s sound from it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintertid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you. Thank you. In our resort, "good tastes" was simple to arrange, because we followed this 4 rules : 1. Natural colors and materials, 2. Thai-style, 3. No plastic furnitures or decorations, 4. traditional and antique (teak) Thai-furnitures and a tropical natural look for the garden, not the kind of place, where you'll find geometric lawns that are cut daily with scissors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

I had only a few days left to stay on Koh Mak, so I decided to book a full-package with Good Time Resort.
The booking through the hotel-website was very easy and fortunately the reservation manager organized everything for me.
Starting with my pick-up at bangkok airport and ending with my transfer to Trat airport on my way back.
I choosed a Thai-Tropical-House with a big shadowed terrace and nice decoration. This house was spacious and stylish - fits very well for a single traveller like me.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helmetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Dear Guest, good to hear, that you have found a "relaxing" place with us. Because Koh Mak is still quite unknown, we certainly assist our guests with the transportation to Koh Mak or to their next destination. This is the charming point about Koh Mak: we are not as easy to find as Pattaya or Phuket. Thank you for your kind visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I have been to Koh Mak several times the last 5 years and always stayed at Good Time.
I think it's very nice plays with wonderful Thai houses in beautiful garden.
The Islands is very genuine thai and not so explored and just to sitt up in the sala and listen to the sounds out there is very relaxing.
There is one restaurant at Good Time where you can have a good breakfast and also a dinner.
The houses have really nice bedroom whit nice beds, you will sleep very good there.
If you want a place just to come away from the stress at home this is the place to go to.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ola655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I have been visiting this resort since they start built it and there has been a great progress. Now all the villas are finished with beautiful gardens. The cement road is finished all the way down to Makathanee pier.

The villas have big bedrooms and really nice spaces outside to relax. Especially the typical Thai style salas is very nice. It is a great experience to wake up early morning and sit outside listening to the nature and see the sun rise.

All houses have a fridge and some has a kitchen where you can make breakfast if you are too tired for walk up to the restaurant. It is a perfect place to stay if you are a family or 2-3 couples travelling together because some of the houses have 3 bedrooms and good for sharing.

The Goodtime restaurant is located on the top of the hill and it is a really great view from the veranda.

Koh Mak is still the "real" Thailand as it hasn't been developed like many other islands. Once you arrive to Koh Mak the pulse slow down to a relaxing level and it feel like you never want to leave. Goodtime Resort is a very good place to stay if you want a better living than the normal bungalows. I will keep coming back in the future for sure.

Per

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Per69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Since there were just a few guest at this resort, we were pampered from morning to evening. The perfect weather, swimming pool and restaurant, empty beaches - it is the perfect getaway from busy Bangkok. A very friendly manager picked us up from the pier, gave us his number and whenever we decided to do or go or need somewhere/something we (could) called him right away. The breakfast was very reasonable family priced and when we ordered (not from the menu) fish and squid for dinner, it was delicious.
We really liked the conception of the resort architecture : not to many two storied Thai houses on a large scale with a lot of space and equipment (fridge, TV; DVD; kitchen, air con and van...), with charming details, often antique interior, surrounded by beautiful trees, always a cool breeze and a perfect view. I found it very clever and liked the idea of an outside bathroom, to start the day with a shower under the roof, listening to the birds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailand10510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We (my girlfriend and me) spent 5 days in Koh Mak, Good Time Resort, and i have to say, everything was soo great there. The resort quite and very beautiful, we enjoyed it so much. the style is very unique, and it gave a very very nice feeling, and time to us. the beach is very beautifull, and really really amazing. and the foood. Nyammmiiiii. I recommended to everyone who want to lost from the busy day for a while. This is an secret paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We have travelled a lot in Thailand and stayed at different hotels and resorts. Both in Bangkok and on many different islands. But if you want to experience the genuine Thailand, you should definitely go to the small island Koh Mak (not far from Trat) with its lovely beaches and small local restaurants. No traffic, no noise only the sea breeze.
We have stayed at the Good Time resort for several times now. We definitely think that this is the best place on the Island. They offer an excellent and really cheap spa, great food and a nice pool area. You can choose to stay in really nice villas or smaller bungalows, all located just a short walk from the sea. The place is managed by a very friendly German couple which makes your stay even better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magnolia_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#9 of 15 in Ko Mak
190 reviews
0 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
0.3 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
1.9 mi away
Bamboo Hideaway
Bamboo Hideaway
#3 of 15 in Ko Mak
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Time Resort Koh Mak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Address: 68 Moo 2, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Time Resort Koh Mak 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Time Resort on Koh Mak nestles charmingly on the ridge of a small hill between two beautiful beaches, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility and refreshing breeze from the Gulf of Thailand. The message is clear: You are here to relax and not be disturbed by the masses. The Good Time Resort includes a little library with a communal office available along with free WIFI.Since 2017 we have joint ventures and offer activities like tennis, yoga and Muay Thai Boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Good Time Resort Koh Mak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Time Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing