We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time in Koh Mak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
bkk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good time in Koh Mak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

I went to Koh Mak during 10th to 12th December. I was the only Thai group at that time. I believe Khun Khom and Kirstin remember us. We really had a good time (as the resort's name). I have a lot of fun and do a lot of activity like fishing, touring around the island, having wine on sunset, watching the sunrise and swimming in the sea. We got the package of 3 days and 2 nights with special offer from the TAT exhibition. For me I think it is very very worth my money. I love the house where we live alone. Besides every meal was fantastic! Every menu was yummy. Khun Khom took care us very well. Thank you for him. We are really appreciated your service. I give you 10/10. I will definitely go back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pimbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, Owner at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Dear Guest,
we are very happy that you had a good time with us and enjoyed our service. As you mentioned, we have only a very small amount of Thai visitors, but we would like to have more ;-). We are glad that you have noticed, that Koh Mak is not like other islands. Here on Koh Mak, it is still peace full and I am sure. it will stay like this for a very long time (we are far from the mainland, and we have no car-ferry). Please recommend us to your friends and family. We are looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    52
    21
    18
    5
See reviews for
76
135
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We came to Koh Mak for the fith time this year and again stayed at Goód Time, because we really always had a good time there. The staff is super friendly, the villas are supberb and the mangers are very helpful. Its a great location to use the 2 close by beaches and just a short walk to the Beach Road with lots of restaurants and small shops. Itts great for a family and grandparents, because the villas have all you need to accomodate everybody. We specially like the Jungle area because of its natural setting and privacy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParonHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 20 December 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you for visiting Koh Mak again and again. The "jungle plot" you have mentioned is very popular amongst our visitors, who enjoy privacy and nature. The so called "jungle plot" is the green part of the Good Time Resort. For example most of the houses in this area provides hot water from a solar-heat systems. Our Resort try to be as nature-friendly as possible. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

We went to Koh Mak from the West Coast to meet up with friends who stayed there. We were not happy with our stay at Good Time. We found the service very poor and that it was difficult to get the most simple questions answered e. g. where we could get our laundry done. We found the food and services expensive compared to other places we stayed. Our bungalow (Cham Po) was sweet, but situated among a couple og bamboo-bushes and had absolutely no view. The railing on the terrace was broken and a piece of wood was so rotten my foot went right through. The piece of wood was fast replaced when I mentioned it, but they didn´t do anything about the railing. After we had left the manager called us and accused us of not having paid for two nights (which of course we had) which we didn´t appreciate at all. If we were to go back to Koh Mak we would definately chose another place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank the_hedgehog75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Dear Guest,
we are really sorry to hear about your disappointment about our service in this review. I think most important here is, to point out, that our staff never had the intention to "accuse" you for not having paid two nights of your accommodation. Unfortunately, the staff (assistant manager) you mentioned, is not experienced in accounting, and because he counted the nights (you have stayed) over and over again, you probably got a wrong impression, and we are sorry for this. It was simply a matter of "leaking of experience", and please believe me, not because he wanted to be rude to you.
We know, that the last impression of a hotel is as much important as the first impression. And in your case, we messed it up- no doubt. Good to hear, that the carpenter repaired the wood right away. He did not replace the other part of wood (it is repaired now) because this took more time and the carpenter did not want to be noisy during your stay (with a little kid). I am quite sure, that the staff did not answer you every question, simply because they did not know the right answer, not because they did not want to. Until your review, I was 100% positive, that every one of the staff do all they can, to comfort our guests. Step by step, we will try to be more professional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

From the moment my wife and I were picked up at the Koh Mak pier by Mr. Khorm, assistant manager at the Good Time Resort, until our departure six days later, we were treated like a king and queen. Our villa (The Orchid) was amazing - spacious, decorated beautifully, clean and comfortable. The staff, beginning with Mr. Khorm, was extremely friendly and helpful. The gardens around the resort were lush and filled with brilliant color. The restaurant served delicious meals. The resort has a large DVD library with DVD players in the villas. Our only regret was the distance to and from the beaches - about a 10 minute walk to (downhill) and 15 minute walk back (uphill). We were pleased, however, to discover that the beach resorts on both sides of the island encouraged us to use their beach chairs, etc. In return we usually purchased a drink or a meal. The entire island, small and quiet as it is, was delightful, filled with wonderful people.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Dear Guest, we are very happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you for pointing out our staffs positive attitude. We should always try our best, to comfort our value customer (this sounds like a phrase, but we mean it, too :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Koh mak is a perfect place there it´s enough to only exist. It has beatiful sorroundings, stillness, good tastes, low prices and a very nice service.
We where two couples who lived in a big thai villa. It was an impressive building of a beatiful wood in a thai style. We lived in each level and there where three of them. The stairs between the levels were outdoors, wich made it more private for us. We spend a lot of time together in the common kitchen. It was an open room without walls. It was very nice to be sorrounded by the beatiful nature and it´s sound from it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vintertid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Thank you. Thank you. In our resort, "good tastes" was simple to arrange, because we followed this 4 rules : 1. Natural colors and materials, 2. Thai-style, 3. No plastic furnitures or decorations, 4. traditional and antique (teak) Thai-furnitures and a tropical natural look for the garden, not the kind of place, where you'll find geometric lawns that are cut daily with scissors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

I had only a few days left to stay on Koh Mak, so I decided to book a full-package with Good Time Resort.
The booking through the hotel-website was very easy and fortunately the reservation manager organized everything for me.
Starting with my pick-up at bangkok airport and ending with my transfer to Trat airport on my way back.
I choosed a Thai-Tropical-House with a big shadowed terrace and nice decoration. This house was spacious and stylish - fits very well for a single traveller like me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helmetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstin65, General Manager at Good Time Resort Koh Mak, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
Dear Guest, good to hear, that you have found a "relaxing" place with us. Because Koh Mak is still quite unknown, we certainly assist our guests with the transportation to Koh Mak or to their next destination. This is the charming point about Koh Mak: we are not as easy to find as Pattaya or Phuket. Thank you for your kind visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

I have been to Koh Mak several times the last 5 years and always stayed at Good Time.
I think it's very nice plays with wonderful Thai houses in beautiful garden.
The Islands is very genuine thai and not so explored and just to sitt up in the sala and listen to the sounds out there is very relaxing.
There is one restaurant at Good Time where you can have a good breakfast and also a dinner.
The houses have really nice bedroom whit nice beds, you will sleep very good there.
If you want a place just to come away from the stress at home this is the place to go to.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ola655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
0.3 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
1.9 mi away
Bamboo Hideaway
Bamboo Hideaway
#4 of 15 in Ko Mak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Time Resort Koh Mak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Time Resort Koh Mak

Property: Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Address: 68 Moo 2, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Mak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Time Resort Koh Mak 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Time Resort on Koh Mak nestles charmingly on the ridge of a small hill between two beautiful beaches, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility and refreshing breeze from the Gulf of Thailand. The message is clear: You are here to relax and not be disturbed by the masses. The Good Time Resort includes a little library with a communal office available along with free WIFI.Since 2017 we have joint ventures and offer activities like tennis, yoga and Muay Thai Boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Good Time Resort Koh Mak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Time Hotel Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing