We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Big Easy

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Mak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Easy
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Reviewed 19 January 2009

The hotel is very good. I would even say one of the best on the island. excellent bungalows, excellent restaurant, excellent people, excellent beach, around there are not hotels, it also well. At the restaurant has a small library, table games, and a children's "corner" (place where children can play). If you want calm rest, it is this hotel! Befits for rest with children.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lenin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2008

We originally booked at the CocoCape, but on a walk around the island, we found this beautiful place. We changed immediately.
The Big Easy opened in summer 2008, so it is all brand new and really gorgeous. The beach is clean, the bungalows are huge, the food is great and the staff is excellent. They cater to all your needs. If you want something that isn't on the menu, they will make it for you. You can use the Internet, buy boat-tickcets, borrow books and play with the largest cat we've ever seen, King Henry. They also arranged a barbecue at the time of our stay.
The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.
All of the bungalows have private bathrooms and aircon. They are thai-style and really spacious. The price is probably a bit too high if you're travelling on a budget, but for a holiday get-away, it is worth every baht. Really good value!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank gabsk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stefanob697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sandro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PerV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
1.3 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
0.5 mi away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Easy

Address: 7/2 Moo 1, Tambon Koh Mak | Umpur Koh Krood, Ko Mak 23000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Mak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, Family run Resort on the beach with a relaxed, "Old Style" Thai island atmosphere. Huge wooden Bungalows built in a Traditional Thai design with high ceilings, sexy bathroom and large deck with hammock. All 7 Bungalows are within 70 meters of the pristine beach and are generously spaced out to ensure privacy from other guests. The Restaurant serves excellent Thai/European cuisine at fair value prices with friendly and helpful service from the family of staff. Big Easy is within walking distance to local shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Easy Hotel Koh Mak
Big Easy Koh Mak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing