We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach and nice place”
Review of Koh Mak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koh Mak Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My family and I stay in 2 stories bangalow. It's very nice. The room is spacious with large window. The beach is beautiful and peaceful. Their staffs are nice and friendly. We have a very good time there, such a relaxing place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamIsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Koh mak resort is very peaceful and relax place. I enjoyed reading books on the beach while my parent try their Thai massage. This island is very peaceful and quite. Their staffs are nice and friendly. My room is on the beach front. It has 3 large windows which allow me to see the ocean as soon as I wake up. The only thing that annoy me is that my toilet is semi-outdoor and it has a lot mosquitos at night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinkCornerHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We paid extra to get a really nice place and did book the "Jacuzzi villa". We got information about that the villa was right on beach. It was not! Between the house and the beach it was a swamp (!) and the beach in front of that was really dirty and unkept! The villa was dirty - we could hardly see trough the windows!
We tried to change for two beach bungalows but it was unfortunately fully booked, so we had to stay in the Jacuzzi villa and did not like it at all.

There was no place to sit outside in the evening. No terrace and no chairs for resting when the kid was sleeping. You had to lay in bed.

The restaurant had really good food and very helpful and nice staff.
It was closing very early, and in spite of that the staff let us stay we did feel like we have to leave and go to bed. Not good because of lack of terrace by the house.

If you go, do NOT book Jacuzzi Villa. It is dissapointing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne40Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the superior beachfront suite which is perfectly relaxing in the midst of quiet green and directly on the beautiful beach.

The rooms are super comfortable, beds are nice, very clean, all fine. The only thing is the open bathroom that invites a lot of animals to stay with you... You have a moskito net and as I am not afraid of spiders Or lizards either it was an ok compromise for the nature and quietness...

The manager and the whole team is amazing. I absolutely loved the place, the island and especially also the type of people staying on that island - couples, expat families from BKK, real travelers, long term guests... And no all inclusive, party tourists. Absolutely worth going down and to stay at that great relaxing place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The place is own By a helpfull, welcoming man who waited for us at the Pier at our arrival.
You feel like home in 2 minutes in this Family place. The ressort is very large but the disposition of the bungalows Make you feel in a cosy little place.
The 2 restaurants serves splendid food for reasonable prices.
The staff and service is perfect

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolaszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

What an amazing staff this resort have, many thanks to Nick at the reception and ladies at the Mini-Mart, and everyone in both restaurants and beach bar and housekeeping ladies and taxi driver... they wouldn't have been able to do more to make us feel like home. We highly recommend this place for everyone! We stayed in standard beach front bungalow and it was perfect choice for us. Beach was not too busy and it felt as we had our own private beach in front of our bungalow. Just perfect, Thank you Koh Mak Resort, you surely made our holiday run so smoothly!

Room Tip: Standard beach front bungalows are perfect for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reebandays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

cracking spacious beach resort with plenty amenities for all ages
food is excellent and well priced abd staff are very very helpfull ( ta Nick )
Beach is cleaned and smoked ( to try and keep the sand flies at bay ) regularly and swimming pool is lovely and the dog 'problem' seems to have ebbed away

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Mak
1.3 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
0.6 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
11.8 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Ko Kut
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koh Mak Cococape Resort
Koh Mak Cococape Resort
#11 of 15 in Ko Mak
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Mak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Mak Resort

Address: 1 moo 2 Koh Mak Island | Koh Kood, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Price Range: £39 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Mak Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Koh Mak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing