We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, suberb, just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Islanda Resort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The resort is amazing. You couldn't ask for more for service and views. The hotel is not right by the beach, but the distance is very small and you'll love the infinity pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidihoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Islanda Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

The view from the restaurant is definately the best on the island. Really beautiful. The food in the restaurant was the best we tasted whilst on the island for 5 nights. We ate here for lunch and dinner. The prices were very reasonable. We were actually staying at Good Time Resort (across the road) but wished we had stayed here. The resort is new clean and well manicured. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. They let our kids swim in the pool whilst we were in the restaurant. The pool had an amazing view. We can't comment on the rooms except to say that they are less than a year old. The location is great, 5-10 min walk to either beach, which is ideal here. Accommodation right on the beach isnt perfect as there are sandflies which can be annoying all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthLivingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed with our children for four nights in dec 2011 and are very happy about this hotell. Service very good, the staff friendly and helpfull. The view from the hotell are Fantastic.The food were great and pool area very nice. It took about 5 minutes to walk to the beach, but it is a steep hill. The hotel will drive you to the beach if you want to.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We are spending end of 2011 at Islanda resort.

The hotel is new (opening on April 2011) , very clean, and nicely furnished, and have a amazing view of the sea and the island especially from the swimming pool and restaurant.

The staff is really friendly and helpful even if some does speak English.

The 18 rooms are confortable and quiet but bit small ( except for 'ocean suits') and not enought storage especially for a couple who stayed a week. The balconies are large and pleasant :
garden view rooms are on the basement (don't know if any balcony).
ocean rooms, on the 1st and swimming pool level
deluxe ocean rooms, on 2nd and last floor (we stay @ D04)
ONLY 3 rooms: the ocean view SUITS have a direct ocean view. For the others you have a view only from the corner of the balcony.

If you expect an hotel on the beach is not the good one, the beach is at few minute walk by the road but if you look for a nice scenery on height this is the place !

Buffet breakfast (included on the price) is simple and not very various.
Food is ok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abacabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

What an amazing time we had. From the initial contact we were impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were. When we arrived we weren't sure what to expect because there weren't many reviews but as we walked in were knew we has made the right choice.

The place is newly built and is set on the top of the hill above both of the main beaches (a couple of minutes walk or less than that if you use the free transport offered). It has a magical view.

The pool and rooms are wonderful but what this place really impressive is the service. All the staff are so friendly. They meet all our needs and went out of there way to ensure we had a great stay (they played football and looked at insects with the two boys we were travelling with). The food at the restaurant was also fantastic.

This is a hotel that I would certainly recommend to others. Thanks to the Islanda team for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheekymonkeyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This hotel has the best view on Koh Mak. It is the new hotel on Koh Mak but the staffs are professional. The room is very beautiful and clean. I stayed her for 2 night and try their restaurant also. The food is very nice, can enjoy our food with a nice view. It made us to have a good memorable on Koh Mak.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank preawdaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colalie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Mak
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
0.6 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#7 of 15 in Ko Mak
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
11.5 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Ko Kut
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islanda Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islanda Resort Hotel

Address: 1/12 Moo 2 | Tambon Koh Mak, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ko Mak
Price Range: £46 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islanda Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Islanda Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing