We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view on Kho Mak”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Mak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thaidaho Vista Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Westport CT
1 review
“The best view on Kho Mak”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

丘の上にあるゲストハウスで、裏庭からのノースビーチの眺めは最高です。
部屋には大きな窓があり、とても風通しが良く快適でした。
部屋はきれいに掃除されていて、ベッドの寝心地もよかったです。
オーナーはタイ人のキャットとアメリカ人のアレンのカップルで、お二人ともとても親切でフレンドリーでした。
全部で5部屋の小さなゲストハウスで、全ての事を二人だけで切り盛りされているので、友達のお家にお邪魔しているような、アットホームな雰囲気です。
併設のカフェもとても雰囲気が良く、バリスタでもあるキャットのいれるコーヒーとチャイティーは本格的でおすすめです。
私たちが滞在した時に潮が高くなり(たぶん珍しい事だと思いますが)海の目の前のバンガローは浸水していたりしましたが、Thaidaho Vistaでは安心でした。
サウスビーチにもノースビーチにも楽に歩いて行ける距離なので、両方のビーチを楽しみたい人にはとても良いロケーションです。
valueはカフェに夕食メニューがないので星4つにしましたが、レストランは近くにあります。
locationはビーチが目の前でないので星4つにしましたが、私たちは眺めのいい場所を探していたので不満なしです。

The guest house is on the hill and the view of the North beach and Islands from the back yard is amazing.
The room was nice and clean, with very comfortable bed. The breeze from the big window was nice, too.
The owners Kat from Thailand and Allen from the USA were so kind and friendly to us.
This is a small guesthouse with 5 rooms and they do everything by themselves so it felt like we were visiting our friend's house.
The cafe was also comfortable and airy and Kat who is also a barista makes wonderful coffee and chai tea.
While we stayed there, the tide got really high (which is rare) and we saw beach front bungalows got soaked but at Thaidaho Vista, we felt totally safe!
It's easy walk to both South beach and North beach if you want to enjoy both beaches.
4stars for value because dinner wasn't offered; although there are restaurants nearby.
4stars for location because it's not a beach hotel; which didn't matter to us because we wanted a view.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kosachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
72
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

What an amazing place. Koh Mak is a beautiful, relaxed island, not as overrun as Koh Chang. We stayed three weeks at Thaidaho Vista and enjoyed every single day. The view from the resort is breathtaking. Three different beaches are in walking distance, and Cat and Allen can give helpful tips for biking, hiking, dining and other activities (also for Bangkok). Don't miss to start your day with the reasonable priced, delicious tailor-made breakfast.
We cannot recommend this place enough for a calm, quiet, beautiful Thailand island experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Vista room for the most amazing view in Thailand you will get from lying in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ullrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I cannot recommend Thaidaho Vista Resort enough. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 10 days over the holiday period and had a wonderful time with Allen and Kat, easily the most hospitable people we met on our trip. And we've been traveling for 10 months.
Allen was incredibly considerate, giving us great instructions on how to get there (and avoid getting scammed) and took us under his wing the moment we arrive. The room was impeccable, the view stunning, and the breakfasts fantastic. Not to mention that Kat does the best coffee on the island.
They have a good wifi connection too, and lots of chilled out spaces around the property. There's also a shared kitchen facility, complete with fridge and microwave that's put to guests' use.
Koh Mak is a small island and the resort is smack in the middle, up on a hill. It's a really short walk to beaches on both sides. Having stayed on a beach hut in Koh Mak in the past, I'd say that it's much nicer at Thaidaho - you have the view, tranquility and easier access to beaches further away.
One last note, we booked our Thai beach holiday a little on the late side and couldn't find anything in our price range, as prices were incredibly inflated over Christmas and NY. It was such a relief to stumble on Thaidaho - really honest prices with 5 star service and hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLJglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALIFAX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were amazed by the hilltop views from the Thaidaho Vista! They were in a word breathtaking. Our hosts were incredibly gracious and inviting. Allen met us upon our arrival and gave us a map and explained the lay of the land. We headed straight to the beach and had a great (uncrowded) lounge. Unfortunately, our trip was cut short for personal reasons and we could only stay one night out of the original three we booked, but wish we could have stayed many more. Although we only had a day there Koh Mak is our favorite beach destination in all of Thailand so far (we've been to Krabi, Koh Chang, & Koh Samet) and if fate has it, we hope to get back to enjoy Thaidaho Vista again. We highly recommend this accomodation as it is a great value.

Room Tip: Lying in bed in our room you also got to look out onto the spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinRockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Mak hotels
0.2 mi away
Seavana Beach Resort Koh Mak
1.1 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Koh Mak Resort
Koh Mak Resort
#6 of 15 in Ko Mak
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Islanda Resort Hotel
Islanda Resort Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ko Mak
66 reviews
2.4 mi away
Plubpla Koh Mak Retreat
0.0 mi away
Good Time Resort Koh Mak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thaidaho Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thaidaho Vista Resort

Property: Thaidaho Vista Resort
Address: 1/10 Moo 2 | Koh Mak, Ko Mak 23120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Mak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Ko Mak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thaidaho Vista Resort: a small, quaint, affordable "non-smoking" island retreat with a Million Dollar View. A small Thai guesthouse with coffee shop/cafe/pub. Perched atop Koh Mak's highest (tsunami-proof!) Hill, yet only 200 meters to the beaches and restaurants. Come enjoy one of Thailand's last unspoiled islands--and help us keep it that way! Next holiday: take a break and enjoy the Vista! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing