We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm, disappointing.”
Review of Brit Hotel Du Ban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Du Ban
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chaudes-Aigues
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived at 7.50pm to find staff packing up for the day. Everything spa related closed. Could not get on wifi, could not get help. Went down to village for dinner and could not get back in. Luckily we found a guest whose key did work.

Parking is a long way away if you have heavy bags and is a public car park.

No food at hotel. After 8pm you cannot even get a bottle of water. Staff cannot speak English.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank FatArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

We arrived at the hotel at about 20:10 in the evening and all the doors were shut. We rang the bell and we had to wait 20 minutes before somebody showed up. The personnel speak no other languages other than French. We asked for internet connection but the guy at the reception didn't know anything about it. It was only in the following morning that a receptionist gave us the password for internet. Good location for the spa, which is quite nice, but with a huge window seeing a road where many people were staring at us, walking back and forth many times...

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tortugenial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une vue sur rue plutôt que sur le talus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Léopoldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander les chambres sur ruisseau pour la vue, ou sur cour pour le silence sans la vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaudes-Aigues
13.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bout du Monde
Hotel Le Bout du Monde
#2 of 2 in Saint-Georges
84 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Brunel Le Rocher Blanc
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Chaudes-Aigues
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
L'Aubrac
L'Aubrac
#3 of 8 in Laguiole
273 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Le Relais de Laguiole Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Hotel Bel Horizon
Hotel Bel Horizon
#1 of 2 in Saint-Chely-d'Apcher
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Du Ban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Du Ban

Address: 27 avenue Georges Pompidou, 15110 Chaudes-Aigues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Cantal > Chaudes-Aigues
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chaudes-Aigues
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brit Hotel Du Ban 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Brit Hotel Du Ban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing