We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria Mews(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Intsomi Lodge(Alexandria)
View Hotel
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
316
25
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
25
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean suitegame drivesheaven on earthjacuzzi bathprivate deckbucket listfour poster bedgame reserveout of this worldour honeymoonindian oceanspa treatmentsgames roompure luxuryattention to detailstunning viewsbest of both worlds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you are looking for a luxurious & peaceful getaway surrounded by natural beauty and with some of the best views one can find ,then look no further than Oceana. The staff are extremely helpful and will make sure your stay is enjoyable. This Reserve should be rated with 7 stars. We will definitely be returning customers... Tom

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-ManfromPE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H101, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you very much for the rating. it is always good to hear that expectations are met or exceeded. We look forward to hosting you back at Oceana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Wow! Still in awe at this amazing place ,wish all the people closest to my heart could experience it and come out rejuvenated and fall in love all over again,because that's what that ambience makes you feel: young and inlove again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent one night at Oceana this month to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Nicolas and his staff and shown around this
gorgeous establishment. The service and amenities are first class and the food was amazing.
We requested dinner in our room, which was an absolute treat. the weather was a bit poorly, so we opted not to go on a game drive, but you can watch the game from your bedroom balcony as they come to the water hole at dusk. A truly divine experience and we will definitely
return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1moretimetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Excellent food and service. A very nice clean luxury room. Definately worth the stay. Arrived late for lunch and we were still catered for. This was excellent service. Also did a game drive which was also very nice. The huge jet baths are a must.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

If ever you wanted to end a honeymoon in style anywhere in Southern Africa it would have to be at Oceana.
Stunning views of both the beach and bush, great rooms and fantastic staff.
You can do a game drive in the morning and spend the rest of the day on the beach.
It does not have the big five but combines very well with Shamwari which is big five and Malaria free.

Room Tip: The four sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmacDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H101, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Glad to hear that Oceana was the perfect end to your Honeymoon and hopefully the best start to your new life together. I hope to see you back at Oceana annually for your anniversary or sooner to spoil your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews