We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Vista Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Vista Guest House
Ranked #20 of 25 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Villa Vista is a beautiful little guest house on the hill - great views, a fantastic welcome from Jurie who is more than happy to do anything for you. The rooms are all beautifully laid out, well equipped and clean. The welcome is so friendly it is like a home away from home, and the food is fantastic, especially when eaten in the "outdoor dining room". Sitting by the outside fire, having a drink under the stars was a beautiful way to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was my third stay and will certainly not be my last. Jurie and Lisa canot do enough for you. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the view is magnificent and the cuisine is as good as you will experience anywhere in the world.I can recommend the room with the outdoor shower. If you want to spend a good evening ask them to light the outdoor fire and just relax under the stars and enjoy a drink.

Room Tip: Choose the outdoor shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dai b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World trip
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We loved everything about our stay in Villa Vista. The room is huge and nicely decorated, the bathroom is nice and we even had a (hot) outside shower. Breakfast is nice, the wifi works, the views are lovely and the owner is very very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very welcoming and friendly. Lovely place to stay, could of sat around their pool and hung out in their "outdoor lounge" all day! Close to the harbour and town centre. I would highly recommend and will be staying there again next time I'm in Port Alfred.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a place - clearly Port Alfred's little secret. Jurie and Lisa make you feel so at home; happy to cook evening meals with advance warning - they used to run one of PA's best restaurants!! A delightful bbq/outside bar is a superb feature by the outside pool. There were 6 men, sharing twin rooms, with delightful touches in each room- request the one with the outside shower!!
Clean, quiet and a pleasure to stay....thanks

Room Tip: As above - ask for the one with the outside shower - heavenly!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReigateBigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed one night here on our way along the coast and it was fabulous. The owner and the staff just could not do enough for you. We were welcomed with such warmth and hospitality we never wanted to leave! The room was beautiful, spacious, immaculate and had little touches everywhere to make you feel at home. 5 Star

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrpandmrsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
0.4 mi away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 6 in Port Alfred
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
0.4 mi away
Dockside Guest House
Dockside Guest House
#6 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
A Villa de Mer
A Villa de Mer
#3 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dune House
Dune House
#7 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 25 in Port Alfred
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vista Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vista Guest House

Property: Villa Vista Guest House
Address: 33 Park Road, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vista Guest House is a must to visit.It has breathtaking views of the ocean and marina.each room has its own entrance of a private balcony.The rooms are spacious with private bathrooms.A lovely pool area and entertainment.Close to the beach,golf,and water sport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Vista Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing