We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disa Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Farmhouse Hotel(Langebaan)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riebeek Valley Hotel(Riebeek-West)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinard on Sea(Bloubergstrand)
US$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Mykonos(Langebaan)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Royal Hotel(Riebeek Kasteel)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Beach Hotel(Melkbosstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I was among a large group of mountain bikers who "took over" the Disa Lodge for two nights, It could not have been better: Pat and Bobby are the warmest, most generous hosts you could hope for and they certainly make you feel at home. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and homely and the breakfasts we ate there were hearty and healthy - ideal for our hungry group. Thanks for a fantastic experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked out the entire guest house for 2 days. Pat and Bobby made it so special for everyone. Most of the quests were doing the race, and obviously experienced a couple of injuries, stomach pains, etc. It was so amazing, all the athletes were treated so well by Pat and Bob, they recovered quickly and could finish the race. We watched the rugby, had great breakfast,clean bathrooms, lovely filter coffee, electric blankets and lots of friendly smiles:-) thank you so much for the wonderful experience, we appreciate you guys and we are so happy to have met you!! You will defenitely see us next year again!!Dankie Oom en Tannie:-) :-) xxxxx

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jacques d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent one night at Disa Lodge during the flower show. Pat and Bob Beckman are the most warm hearted people I have ever met. They made me feel that their home was my home too. The best night sleep I ever had in cosiest room with electric blankets on a chilly Darling evening.
Pat recommended and excellent restaurant for dinner, and her home made breakfast on Sunday morning, surely warmed the cockles of the heart.
Will definitely go back. Pat and Bob, you rock.
Catherine Cairns
Wellington.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent the best two nights of our Flower tour with Pat and Bobby at Disa Lodge. A friendlier pair of hosts would be hard to find and they are a mine of information about the town and its surroundings. Our room was spacious, well appointed and (especially in the chilly Spring of September 2013) warm - those electric blankets were a blessing after dismal experiences in the previous week!
Pat's delicious breakfasts set one up for a whole day and Bobby helped to resolve a document management problem. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConniePS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were two Couples that stayed one night at Disa Lodge. We were met by Pat and Bobby who invited us to their livingroom for a cup of coffee and cockies. We at once felt like coming to old friends and sat down getting a lot of information and discussing common issues. Our rooms were great and of very high standard as was our delicious breakfast.
We can give our very best recommendations to Disa Lodge!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lars-Olof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews