We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Vic

The Vic
Ranked #56 of 109 Restaurants in Subiaco
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Recently had a business lunch here and the service and the meal was great. I had a Steak which was cooked to perfection. My colleague had the Chicken Parmigana and he mentioned it was superb. We had booked to sit alfresco however it was quite chilly when we arrived so they moved us to a nice table inside with a smile and a minimum of fuss.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Underwhelming is putting it nicely”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just had lunch at The Vic Hotel in Subiaco. We were on a bit of a budget so 3 of 4 of us ordered one of the Wednesday Specials Chicken Parmigiana. The waitress asked if we wanted the Wednesday Special (it was also on the main menu for an extra $10). Perhaps we should have asked if there was any difference because there was nothing "special" about it at all. I was actually wondering if it might have been left over from the day before???
We have eaten there a couple of times before and the food was nice enough.
The waitress was gracious enough to only charge for 2 of the 3 parmigianas but I wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

reasonably priced food and plenty of drink options including many beers on tap. The Vic is conveniently right near sub oval. So if you are looking for somewhere before the footy this is ideal. Nice place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“good night”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

went here on Friday night with a group of 16 people. the bar and restaurant were packed when we arrived at 6.15pm but empty by 9.30ish. we left at 11pm
our table was quite awkwardly placed against a gravel garden bed, which we ended up walking thru to get around the table whenever we needed to go to the bar or the toilets.
menu choices were great and reasonably priced. generous serves. good pub food. wine was pricey for a pub. everyone seemed happy with their food.
there was no separate billing and staff were a bit unfriendly about moving from the restaurant section at 10pm so they could tidy up.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sensational Steak”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went for an early dinner on a Saturday night, starting with a few drinks in the bar area (nice Pear Cider on offer) before sitting in the dining section. We ordered the same steak and two sauces each which wasnt a problem. The steak was cooked to perfection and the cost included the sauces and vegetables/salad unlike another "steak" place in Subi. It was excellent value, service and food. We will be going back again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoykieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vic also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing