We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clayton
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank-you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

From a few nights which stretched out to a few weeks, I would have to say that this place is wonderful. Wonderful service from Graham, Brenda and the girls. We thank-you very much. The best hot water in town! It comes on straight away, and is piping hot! The bathrooms were nice and clean, the heating/cooling was great. All in all, i have been telling everyone about this place. Rare in this day and age to have such personalised service. We weren't just dollars and cents to them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selewba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbennyoo1, Owner at Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Yes we are genuine, and it is great to see this shows through. We appreciate your words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed as had some work at Monash medical. Very comfortable stay. Old building and room but had a nice feel to it. Only draw back was that though Expedia said we would get daily breakfast for two the hotel owner said that was not their policy. We did not get a second free breakfast on day 1. However after we showed our booking we were given free breakfast on the rest of he days. So no complaints. A little far from the city. But would recommend if uv got some stuff up in the suburbs close to monash. We did not have any problem sleeping but light sleepers may find the traffic too noisy even at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I had to attend the Monash Medical Centre for a procedure and it was recommended to me to stay here because of it's convenience to the hospital. The rooms were very clean, well appointed and spacious ( we chose a deluxe room ). The staff were friendly and helpful and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diandray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbennyoo1, Owner at Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
It is always good to know, our efforts do not go un noticed. Thanks Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great environment, the staff are very friendly and the housekeepers are also very friendly. Motel rooms are a bit old and boring, but they are definitely clean, I am a clean freak therefore I checked everything, pillows, sheets, window ledge, sides, cupboards and there was not one spec of dust. Well done housekeepers. Towels were fluffy and soft, the food was pretty average but local shopping centres are near by. A bit costly, but overall great service from both Graham and housekeepers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbennyoo1, Owner at Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Yes we are also clean freaks, as it is number 1 priority in this industry. We employ our own cleaners who take ownership in what they do. Motels who cut corners on cleaning should realise why their occupancy levels are down. Thanks for your input. Much appreciated. Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Let's face it - it's a budget priced motel in the burbs, but really convenient for Monash. If you have a car you're good to go. A short trip into Clayton and the nearby shopping strips will feed and equip you. No car? Oh - poor you.
Apart from the relative isolation, it's comfortable enough and the price is right. I can't understand why you would stay here though unless you had business close by.

Room Tip: Away from the road, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

There has been some improvement since my last stay. The owners - Graham and Brenda are cheery and informative. The rooms are air conditioned and non smoking. However, some guests smoke in the corridors and the smoke gets into the room. The room is ensuite with a shower and is generally clean. Internet connectivity is provided but you must disconnect each time you log out, otherwise the credit would disappear. Meals are also provided with additional cost. There is a folder in the room with info on public transport and food. Taxi fare from the airport would cost about 100. As this motel faces the Princes Highway, it can be noisy esp when traffic is heavy.
It is important to get a MyKi card before you use the public transport as no cash is accepted on the buses or trains. There is a 800 bus that runs in front of the motel to Chadstone (a large shopping complex) from Monday to Saturday - , and a number of other buses (sited at Monash University, Clayton which is within walking distance from the motel - need to walk across the highway) going to various suburbs eg Huntingdale, Oakleigh, Caufield, Boxhill, Glen Waverly, Clayton etc. You can take the bus to Clayton train station, and that will get you to the city! Eateries (wide variety - western, oriental, fast food etc), convenience shops, Westpac bank and a post office are also found on the Monash campus student centre; and prices of food are cheaper when compared to those in town. Calyton shopping centre is within strolling distance from the motel - 30mins and you would be able to find a variety of shops (where you can get fresh fruits and vegetables, fish, meat, oriental, indian spices etc - most useful when you are staying in the self serviced apartments) and restaurants (Nando, KFC, Indonesian etc), banks (ANZ, Westpac) and Coles supermarket. Alternatively, you can take the 703 bus from Monash University station and get to Clayton town.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney18Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbennyoo1, Manager at Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Fair and honest report. The front rooms do get some traffic noise at times.This is why they are our cheapest rooms. We generally tell people of this when they are bartering with us to reduce the price.But when they book through alternative sources you do lose a bit of that personal touch.
It is so pleasing to find people are using the the Black Information Folder
( Compendium) It make you aware of nearly everything.We put allot of effort in to that information.
As also on the Arrival letter placed on their pillow explaining things. We encourage all feedback in both theses documents.
Thanks Graham & Brenda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
5.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
1.9 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments

Property: Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Address: 1790 Dandenong Rd, Clayton, Monash, Victoria 3168, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Clayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing