We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in heart of Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Recommended if you don't need to be in city or are fine with a quick train ride to get there.
Apartments are modern, clean and well appointed.
A little close to train line if that sort of thing really disturbs you. However, most people would not even notice the sound.
Just around the corner from some of Melbourne's excellent restaurants and clothes shops. .
I enjoyed my stay and would come back again.
Don't expect much service though....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LagoNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thanks for your review!! We think we're a little spoilt with our Brighton location as well! The restaurants and cafes are a huge bonus and with the train so close, you can head to the CBD in 20 mins!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

My partner and I have stayed at Caroline Apts in Brighton a number of times and all have been great experiences. On our last trip the room we had wasn't to our liking, so we requested a different room. The staff were exceptionally helpful and assisted with moving our luggage. We were extremely grateful and our 6 night stay was fabulous.
I was born in Melbourne and went to school in Brighton so I know the area well. We now live in Sydney and look forward to returning 'home' to the Caroline apartments whenever we visit Melbourne. Thanks everyone! See you at the end of the year (again)!!

Room Tip: If your room faces north, be sure to close the blinds before you go out during the day (if the weath...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Georgina_Peter!
Thanks for your review :)
We're happy that we could accommodate your request and that you feel like our apartments is your second home, especially for a Brighton local!
See you at the end of the year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are return visitors to Caroline apartments in Brighton. They are perfectly located for us: near the city and the bayside suburbs and close to the heart of Brighton's shops and restaurants. The apartments are light, modern, very well appointed and meticulously presented. The staff are helpful and friendly. They provide a great alternative to hotel or motel accommodation. We plan to use them again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Don G,
Always nice to hear from one of our return guests!
All of our staff take pride in our apartments, so it's nice to have our hard work noticed!
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Modern well appointed apartments very close to the shopping and restaurant precinct of Church Street Brighton. We had a 1 bedroom Terrace apartment overlooking Male Street (at front of the apartment block) for six nights. Good undercover parking (at $10 per day), very fast complimentary Wi-Fi which worked on our multiple devices. Reception team were friendly and helpful.

The apartment was well appointed with full kitchen, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher and full laundry facilities in the good sized bathroom.

Apartments at the back of the apartment block may suffer from train noise as the suburban train line runs along the back of the block. We heard no noise at all in the front apartment.

There are two supermarkets just around the corner in Church Street for all your food and drink requirements. An excellent range and variety of restaurants are in Church Street, so no need to drive for these.

Room Tip: Book an apartment facing Male Street to avoid the potential for train noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodLyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi RodLyn!

Thank you for your lovely review!
Great to see you enjoyed our fabulous location near Church St! We're pretty lucky having all those shops and restaurants near us!!

We'll see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I booked this apartment 7-8wks in Advance. At the initial booking l queried a parking bay & not to be allocated a room opposite the rail line/station.
The morning of my arrival, l phoned to confirm my booking and special requests. Everything was accounted for & I was also given the autumn special rate -min of 3 nights.

Upon my arrival to my disappointment there was not a parking bay allocated for my rental car and I was given a room directly opposite the train station. Apparently a wedding party was given precedence & l was told to park in the Coles Car park.
From my studio room, l phoned reception & instructed that there were no clean rooms and they would see what they could do. 5 mins later l was relocated to a 3rd floor apartment within ear shot of the train station.
Apart from this, the rooms were very clean, spacious & well looked after. Bed was extremely comfortable & good quality linen. A wonderful kitchenette, clean bathroom & cute little European laundry.
Staff- 1 out of 3 friendly, the other 2 showed no interest in making one feel welcome.
Lovely cleaning staff & a great deal you have going with the LOCAL GYM!
Great location, very central to Church st shops & bayside.

Room Tip: Do not let my review alter your decision. It honestly is a great place to stay. I presume l was less...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Naipl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our serviced apartments.
I apologise that we were unable to meet your requests and preferences for your stay in April, we hope we can improve this for the next time you stay!
We appreciate your kind comments and are glad you enjoyed our amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed in Caroline serviced apartments Brighton for 6 weeks in April-May 2013 with my wife (one bedroom apartment) while my own house was renovated. The experience was more like having a long holiday - most housekeeping things were taken care of by staff, Brighton amenities around the corner or in close proximity, management and reception staff and cleaners excellent and always prepared to accomodate your requirements. In the end did not want to move out.

Room Tip: some rooms have a nice view of Port Phillip Bay but also probably more noise from the train line nea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hi Michael. Great to hear from you. We're glad we could accommodate you so well while your house was being renovated. It's hard to head back home after a successful 'holiday' isn't it?! Thanks for your time, we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My teen daughters and I stayed at Caroline Apartments for one week in April. It was very clean, safe, modern and well equipped. The location is fabulous - very close to Church St., the train station etc. The sounds of the early morning train took a day or so to get used to but then we didn't really hear the train at all. Having designated underground parking was a plus. I would certainly recommend these apartments and would happily stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Hi Annette, thanks for your review! We appreciate your time. We're glad you loved our location! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
229 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
5.7 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing