We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Reviewed 28 February 2014

the location is very well for shopping and meal. But the room assigned to our famliy is not good. The balcony is a center of the outside machines of aircondition unexpectedly. There were at least 6 sets. So terrible. We have a 2-year old son so that we could not open the balcony's door for a while.

Room Tip: you have to check your room with apartment in advance in order to aovid the room with the balcony se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Rong,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We're so glad that you thought our location is perfect and that you were close to everything you needed. Next time you come to CSA, ask for one of our apartments with a balcony with a view :)

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Caroline Apartments. We live 2 hours away on the Surf Coast of Victoria (Barwon Heads) and enjoy getting down to Melbourne for a music festival or the Footy. The city is always too busy and usually booked.
So the Caroline Apartments are our first choice now for a number of reasons:
1: 2 minute walk to the station and 30 mins to the city
2: the rooms are modern, very functional if you want to stay longer fitted with cooking or washing machine and even ironing facilities.
3: great restaurants 2 mins walk away
4: and under ground parking
5: friendly staff
6: and even a balcony to sit outside and enjoy some sun
We love it.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChrisCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hi Chris,

What a wonderful review! We love hearing feedback, and it's lovely to see that Caroline suits your every need.

Also, as a bonus, all of our apartments have balconies :)

I hope we see more of you during the footy season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I have now stayed 3 times as it's a home away from home. Each apartment has been modern, clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Their location is close to a great range of shops and cafes. Free internet is important (especially for business) as is secure covered parking. The close-by train is convenient for going to town. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hi Sue,

Thanks for your feedback.

It's great that the free WiFi was so convenient for you, and also the secure, underground car parking .

The shops and Cafes on Church St get us distracted too!

We love having you and your husband here, so we hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

caroline servided apartments brighton was a great place to stay. the rooms were clean and spacious and great value for money. it is also in a good location as it is close to shops and places to eat. overall a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thanks for your review, Debbie! We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife accompanied me on a work trip. It was a good location for her during the day nd provided access to plenty of good places to eat and drink in the evening. The apatment was very comfortable and close to the shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LambsofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My daughter was in hospital at Cabrini Brighton so it was within walking distance and very convenient. The room was comfortable. The train line run close to the appartment so I heard them as Im a light sleeper. Secure parking on site.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Narelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hi Narelle,

Thanks so much for your review. It's great that Caroline was perfect for your short trip! We look forward to welcoming you back (except maybe for a holiday instead!!)

See you soon,
Henrietta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect location, beautifully equipped but a bit pricey for me. The price varies, so maybe I should have tried harder for a better deal, also a bit much to be slugged for parking as well. Free internet is a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the lift the noise of this kept me awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stella4starmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi Stella,

Thanks for your review. As you came at a peak time, we did have higher rates. Unfortunately, we do have to charge for parking as we have limited spaces. When you come next time, you'll be eligible for our previous guest discount!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and free WiFi! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
3.9 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#26 of 161 in Melbourne
3,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Brighton On The Bay
0.8 mi away
Brighton Bay Apartments
Brighton Bay Apartments
#3 of 5 in Brighton
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Address: 3 Male St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: £90 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing