We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Savoy(Brighton)
US$139
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$117
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
99
55
14
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
55
14
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain linearound the cornerchurch streettrain noiserailway stationgreat locationgreat apartmentsapartment blockshort walk to the beachlight sleeperlong stayclose to shopsnearby pubbedroom and bathroomquieter roomlovely surpriserooms are modern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Caroline Apartments for 40 nights whilst our home was having repairs done. The first night we stayed in a two bedroom apartment which overlooked the train line. The apartment was fine but the train line was very noisy. There appears to be no double glazing or any attempts to dull the noise. The next morning I asked to be moved and the manager kindly moved us to another building across the road at 2 Male St. The apartment was fantastic. Three large bedrooms, two full bathrooms plus extra toilet, full laundry and terrific kitchen. Everything we needed was provided for our stay. The location is very handy. Church St has two supermarkets and plenty of restaurants and nice shops. An easy walk to the afore mentioned train line for a quick trip into the city. If you can get a room away from the train line or if you don't mind noise, the Caroline Apartments are a good place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Elizabeth,

Wow! It seems like you had a great stay! Thank you for posting your review.

It's great that the location, and design of your apartment was perfect for you and your family, especially at such a stressful time for you.

We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Modern, clean, quiet, small but large enough for two. Much bettter than expected. Close to trains, restaurants, supermarkets. Friendly village atmosphere so close to Melbourne. After a long day at a seminar, it was terrific to find such a peaceful clean environment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjlleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of our apartments!

It's great to hear that you had such a relaxing stay, especially after your busy day!

We hope to see you again shortly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Smart apartments. Proper kitchens. Great booking communication, especially as last stay was booked a few hours before arrival! Have stayed twice now, just a few nights each time and never been disappointed with room allocation. Never been bothered by train noise. Suggest if you want peace and quiet of countryside, book in the countryside. One of the few places that offer twin bed rooms - thankyou! Building around the corner from upmarket suburban shops. Cafes, supermarket and transport - everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderingstar701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for your review!

We're so glad that you loved our clean, quiet apartments, and that the communication with our staff was fantastic.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed one night of my daughters 21st. Lovely rooms. Clean and comfortable. Quiet and private. Easy check in and out. Undercover parking very convenient. Secure building felt very safe. Short walk to shops. Friendly reception staff. Would definitely rebook and recommend.

Room Tip: Booked 2 rooms at random. Both fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Youngjey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! You're making us blush!

We can't wait to welcome you and your family back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Will be my place of choice to stay. Previously I used to base myself in CBD but Brighton is a great place to stay. Train station and shops close by. Easy access to city.
I thought with trains running at back it would be a noise issue. But no issue at all and I was on level two. Each night I was able to look out at a stunning sunset from the balcony. Beds really comfortable. Bathroom clean with big shower area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Linda,

Thank you for posting a review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Brighton and the convenient location of our apartments. It's great that our amenities really made your stay.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews