We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Brighton Savoy(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
99
55
14
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
55
14
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain linearound the cornerchurch streettrain noiserailway stationgreat locationgreat apartmentsapartment blockshort walk to the beachlight sleeperlong stayclose to shopsnearby pubbedroom and bathroomquieter roomlovely surpriserooms are modern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

First time we have stayed here but definitely won't be our last. Lovely apartment. Very friendly staff and fabulous location within walking distance of cafes shops and the station perfect to stay here and travel into the city. No parking hassles

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi Lynne,

It's great to hear your feedback! We're so glad that our staff and location impressed you.

We can't wait to welcome you back to CSA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are regular visitors to Melbourne . Caroline Brighton suits us perfectly, close to the station , shops and restaurants in Brighton
We had a studio which surprised me.. Studios are not big but this managed to offer all you need and seemed roomy enough and adequate cooking facilities.
Room was clean and well appointed . As the building is fairly new it has a nice ambience and staffed by pleasant people
Only one slight negative was that we could here the train whistle as it approached the level crossing nearby but it did not cause much of a problem. Maybe you can get a quieter room
We will certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi John,

Wow! Thank you for posting a review! It makes us so happy that you loved your stay and that we exceeded your expectations- we love doing that :)

We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to CSA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent serviced apartment , a stones throw from supermarket pub shops restaurants train etc
A short walk to the beach.
Perfect almost....car parking under the apartment block should be included in the price not $10 a night extra.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSABrighton, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi Tim,

It's so great that you loved our location and our apartments.

We charge for our parking as we unfortunately only have limited car spaces for our guests.

We hope that we will see you back at CSA soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Brighton is a top suburb of Melbourne. These apartments are in a top location. They are clean, well organised and super comfortable!

These apartments are good value and we would happily stay here again.

If you are heading to Melbourne, book in to this place. It's awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Lauren! We look forward to your return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved being right in the Brighton action on Church St for the week we were in the Caroline Serviced Apartment. Being able to choose between cooking in your apartment or eating out at any number of pubs and restaurants was fantastic. Woolies is two minutes walk if you do feel like cooking and we used the train which is also very close by. We walked to the beach on the weekend - just fab.
Our two bedroom apartment was lovely - not huge, but everything you need. Light, bright and airy. Very clean and well maintained.
The wifi and underground car park is included - I hate having to ask for these or pay extra - so I was very pleased that they are part of the package.
The staff were professional and very helpful, although it could be annoying that no one is there longer than business hours - but they do leave a mobile number for emergencies.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property.
We'll definitely use this chain again!

Room Tip: We had the corner two bedroom apartment on the second floor with a massive balcony - would be fabulous during summer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It sounds like you had a fabulous stay with us which makes us very happy!

It's great that you found everything so convenient, from our location to the design of the apartment. And you're right, the balconies are sensational in the summer!

We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews