We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
annmgoodwillie

Cancelling spa appointments when you get there this has happened 3 times in 4 month staff sickness has been the excuse

Review of Wynyard Hall
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2023
Cancelling spa appointments when you get there saying phone lines are down and they have staff sickness 3times in 4 months management need an overhaul. Time and money are precious and should be well spent.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear Ann,

We are sorry to hear that your recent visit to Wynyard Hall Spa did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we will address your concerns with our team to make necessary improvements.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out to our team at spa@wynyardhall.co.uk or call us on 01740 644 811.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Wynyard Hall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seating area
    2.0 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Official Site
    2.7 miles from Wynyard Hall
    £43
    • Trip.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    1.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Double En Suite
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £87
    • Hotels.com
      £87
    • Priceline
    3.3 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £970
    Easy and fast booking
    • eDreams
    0.0 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £42
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    4.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £67
    • Hampton
      £67
    • Algotels
      £64
    • Expedia.com
      £67
    4.4 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Haybarn Room
    £270
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £270
    • Hotels.com
      £236
    • Priceline
    2.2 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Travelodge
    • ZenHotels.com
      £52
    • Hotels.com
    5.5 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £75
    • Hotels.com
    5.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Billingham
    Reviews (1,590)
    Filter reviews
    1,590 results
    Traveller rating
    982
    251
    155
    110
    92
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    982
    251
    155
    110
    92
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews afternoon tea scones wedding coordinator wedding breakfast from start to finish wedding venue well worth a visit rose garden sir john glass of prosecco stately home quiche farm shop master of ceremonies wynyard spa surroundings
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 1,590 reviews
    Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

    We got married at Wynyard Hall on 29 September and what a fabulous experience. The support we had leading up to our wedding and on the day itself was excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The venue is amazing: we got married in the Mirror Room and had our wedding breakfast and evening party in the Conservatory. The food was delicious and the service fantastic and so professional. Thank you to Suzanne, Jackie, Dan, Lianne and the rest of the team. You made our day so special ❤️

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank GoPlaces628822
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sarah Antonopoulos, Owner at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

    Dear GoPlaces628822,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your wedding at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Our team enjoyed being part of your special day and your feedback is greatly appreciated, we will be sharing your wonderful feedback with our team.
    We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
    Once again, thank you for your generous feedback and all the best,
    Warm regards,
    Wynyard Hall

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

    Had a lovely spa day, excellent surroundings staff were super friendly and courteous, would highly recommend, I understand a new spa facility is currently being constructed, I will definitely be returning to try the new amenities out, thanks wynyard, good job 👍

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank richardritchiej
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

    Dear Richard,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team.

    We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.

    Warm regards,

    Wynyard Hall

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

    If you want a peaceful nights sleep this is NOT the place to be!
    An event was been held in the marquee beside the hall and the music was unbelievably loud at 00:25
    I called reception who apologised and told me it was going to be turned off.
    After that they wouldn’t answer the phone and the music continued until 01:32 !!!

    Room tip: Lots of noisy events held in the marquee next door. It’s not the quiet idyllic place they portray it to be!
    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank w444yns
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 September 2023

    Can I just say....my daughter got married here on the 26th August and I can quite honestly say the staff here are something else! Each and every member were true perfectionists and quite honestly the most friendly and helpful people! They made sure her day was perfect in every way,could only rate you a five but deserve a 500.You should all be very proud of yourselves for providing a wonderful service to your guests.Only got chance to say thank you to a few of you but from the bottom of my heart I thank each and every one of you ❤️

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Sherry P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sarah Antonopoulos, Owner at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

    Dear G1999FVsherryp

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your daughter's wedding at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Our team enjoyed being part of your special day and your feedback is greatly appreciated, we will be sharing your wonderful feedback with our team.
    We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
    Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.
    Warm regards,
    Wynyard Hall

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 August 2023

    Attended an early evening Fentimans sponsored gin event with friends and had a great evening. Got first drink on the house and a lovely gin glass to take home too. The whole evening flowed really well, staff lovely, singer great, tasty fiod and venue, wow! Wynyard hall never disappoints, set in beautiful surroundings and the room the event was in just stunning. The room also had doors leading out out to a terrace which overlooked the lake. We would all definitely attend another event here.

    Room tip: Book early as we got last tickets!
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Foxy5864
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Wynyard Hall, Owner at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

    Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the event.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews