We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Amy S
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

Wedding Package

Review of Wynyard Hall
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
We were married at Wynyard Hall on 17th Feb.

From the very first meeting, Suzanne Brompton and her team were friendly, interested and fully in tune with our vision for the day. Nothing was too much to ask and within the wedding synopsis provided, the whole day was laid out and planned to the nth degree. The wedding team always responded to emails in a timley fashion. Any queries we had with roomings etc were efficiently taken care of by the reception team.

The day before the wedding the bridesmaids and I stayed in Gardner's Cottage. I was surprised at the size of the accomodation and impressed by the added touches such as a welcome basket of bread, milk, jam etc. The cottage was clean and well kept.
We were married at Wynyard Hall on 17th Feb.

From the very first meeting, Suzanne Brompton and her team were friendly, interested and fully in tune with our vision for the day. Nothing was too much to ask and within the wedding synopsis provided, the whole day was laid out and planned to the nth degree. The wedding team always responded to emails in a timely fashion. Any queries we had with roomings etc were efficiently taken care of by the reception team.

The day before the wedding the bridesmaids and I stayed in Gardner's Cottage. I was surprised at the size of the accommodation and impressed by the added touches such as a welcome basket of bread, milk, jam etc. The cottage was clean and well kept.

On the wedding day itself, we received nothing but top-class service. The events team took care of every last detail to ensure the day of our dreams, showing the utmost professionalism and attentiveness to all of our guests.

In our opinion, the wedding package is amazing value for money, particularly given the overall grandeur of the venue. The food served throughout the day was delicious and carefully presented, with allergens and special requests catered for without any quibbles.

The only negatives we have are very minimal and did not hinder our stay:
- The locks on the doors are old and very temperamental. This includes the lock on the back door of Gardner's Cottage and the lock on the bridal suite door. A couple of other guests also reported issues such as their doors not unlocking/locking. The maintenance team did mention that they were looking to update all of the locks soon and worked to resolve the issues for us.
- There were urine stains in the toilet in the bridal suite, however, we had requested early check in and there had been a function the evening before, so the cleaning had clearly been done in less time than the staff were accustomed to.

Thank you Wynyard, we will be returning in the future to celebrate future celebrations!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Dear x44amy

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent Wedding at Wynyard Hall. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your day and wish you a lifetime of happiness together. We will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team.

We appreciate your comments regarding the issues with the accommodation, as they help us strive for continuous improvement.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Wynyard Hall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seating area
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Wynyard Hall
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 miles from Wynyard Hall
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free parking
Restaurant
Double En Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £87
3.3 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£44
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
4.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£84
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£321
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £321
2.2 miles from Wynyard Hall
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Algotels
5.5 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Priceline
    £76
5.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
5.8 miles from Wynyard Hall
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Billingham
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
980
251
155
110
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
980
251
155
110
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea scones wedding coordinator wedding breakfast from start to finish wedding venue well worth a visit rose garden sir john glass of prosecco stately home quiche farm shop master of ceremonies wynyard spa surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Review written after messages left and an email sent to the hotel sadly no response
I can not put into words my amazement that you offered us a 50% off our stay as compensations due to the faulty hot tub in November only to find the hot-tub was again broken - bubbling only in one corner
All heating valves broken off the radiators making it too hot to sleep in the bedrooms
Showers not working correctly, barely warm
Scruffy fences and outside furniture
Basically as I mentioned on my last stay the attention to detail in your lodges has gone

Room tip: Don’t go unless refurbished
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Wynyard Hall exceeded all expectations for our wedding. The venue's timeless charm and picturesque setting were complemented by a staff that went above and beyond. From meticulous planning to seamless execution, their hard work and flexibility made our day truly magical. If you want a stress-free and enchanting wedding experience, I highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear bethanycK5991RU,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review on your wedding.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your special day and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together.
We will ensure that your feedback is shared with the whole team.

Kindest Regards,
Wynyard Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023

.
Just returned from a Christmas Eve afternoon tea at Wynyard Hall.
Fabulous setting, with a window table. Our table waitress, Daisy a very helpful, friendly lady. Daisy made sure we had the best afternoon tea experience. The food was amazing with piping hot tea. Wynyard Hall is a great place to visit at anytime. Will try to book again next year.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team.

We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.

Warm regards,

Wynyard Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

A little time away for my wife and I, a prosecco afternoon tea was delightful, no phone signal and just the two of us with drinks, delicious nibbles and sweets, it was great and I would recommend when available. The staff are attentive and polite.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team.

We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.

Warm regards,

Wynyard Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Had afternoon tea at Wynyard Hall, it was exceptional, delicious sandwiches, pastries and cakes, excellent waiting staff, very attentive, nothing was too much trouble, would definitely recommend visit

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hygem65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wynyard Hall Manager, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your visit to at Wynyard Hall. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team.

We hope to continue providing you with exceptional experiences in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Once again, thank you for your generous feedback.

Warm regards,

Wynyard Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews