We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Dormy House(Bourne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Supreme Inns(Boston)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Stage(Market Deeping)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (286)
    Filter reviews
    286 results
    Traveller rating
    164
    90
    21
    10
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    164
    90
    21
    10
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolden wedding anniversarylovely hotelhis teamfunction rooma ground floor roomstaff were welcomingfood is excellenton arrivalwedding venuesingle roomtown centretea coffeecooked to perfectionbeefwedding receptiona lovely staycomfortable room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    207 - 212 of 286 reviews
    Reviewed 14 February 2014

    Stayed at this hotel with extended family for a wedding. Have to say the service was excellent in every way. We had a number of rooms, all clean and well presented although the sizes did vary considerably. We only had breakfasts but they were superb especially on the morning after the wedding when the restaurant area was packed! Staff deserve a mention as nothing was too much trouble and although we worked them hard they always delivered with a smile. Overall very good value for money.

    Room Tip: Check before you book. Some rooms much bigger than others.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank steviec1211
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

    Thank you for taking time to post a review for us, I am glad you all enjoyed our hospitality here at The Woodlands. Hope to welcome you back in not to distant future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2014

    We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at the Woodlands Hotel. The rooms were of a high standard and Very clean and tidy, friendly and polite staff and the food was excellent. We will defiantly stay again.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Karl D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

    Thank you very much for taking time to post a review for us, we greatly appreciate it and value all the feedback we get. I am glad you enjoyed our Lincolnshire breakfast, most of the items on our Breakfast are locally sourced.

    Many Thanks again for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 January 2014

    A family wedding brought me to this hotel for the first time and what a lovely hotel it is too. Nothing was a hastle and the staff were more than helpful and friendly. As for the Lincolnshire breakfast in the morning ....yum yum. I would go back there in a heart beat if the need arose.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank TimCovill
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

    Thank you very much for taking time to post a review for us, I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality here at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 January 2014

    The meal was not as good as expected. The Exotic Fruit Salad got as exotic as kiwi and pineapple, not really what was expected. Yorkshire puddings came out with all meals, including the salmon. The trio of chocolate desserts had very little chocolate included.

    The bar prices were higher than we hoped. On a busy night we spent ages queuing at the bar as there was usually only one bar man working on the only bar.

    The disco DJ was disappointing. Even though there were few of us on the dance floor the DJ was reluctant to play our requests, instead insisted to play Christmas tunes and not much else.

    As for the staff on duty, they were polite and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms were well decorated and we loved the whistles.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Toni B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

    Thank you for taking time to write a review, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation, we value all feedbacks and make our standards better. I would speak to our DJ regarding requests and for the bar prices we are no more than 10pence more expensive in most drinks.

    I would like to thank you again for the review and hope you will give us another try in near future

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2014

    We chose the Woodlands for our overnight stay to see the New Year in as the price and standard of the hotel was far better than your basic Travelodge hotel which came in at only £20 cheaper, plus we had breakfast included. On our arrival we were really taken aback by the lovely warmth and homely feel of the hotel when we went inside, the friendly warm greeting from the hotel manager and the friendliness of the staff. The room was lovely and we felt really chuffed with ourselves on our choice.
    We will definitely be going back again :-)
    We chatted to another couple who were there who live only 5 miles outside Spalding but said it was far cheaper, and lovelier, to stay there overnight rather than getting a taxi to and from home for the New Year celebrations!! Speaks for itself. Quality and style all rolled into one.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jayne H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, I am glad you had a wonderful time here at the Woodlands and look forward to seeing you soon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews