We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice location on the edge of a retail park but out of hours very peaceful. we were here on a Sunday evening which gave us the option of only one eating place in walking distance that we were aware of. Our stay was comfortable & clean. Booked well in advance and the price paid made it good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SurreySKIers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My second visit in two years. Got the impression that the bedroom & bathroom had been refurbed. Lovely bright coloured bathroom suite, bedding & soft furnishings. Typical spartan open wardrobe but it was acceptable as we travel with our own extra coat hangers! Friendly helpful lady receptionist must get tired of having to explain how the car parking arrangements work as sometimes you are charged but sometimes not,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JohnF40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Travelodge Spalding has been refurbished and the rooms, beds, TV etc were all fresh and clean.
Bed was comfortable and the price was excellent.
Located over a shopping outlet and with restaurants just across the road was great.
Within walking distance of the exhibition hall we visited
Also - free 30 minutes wifi each day was a bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the better Travelodges, clean, good sized room, and well priced. Does exactly what it says on the proverbial tin. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Located on a shopping outlet (Springfields), with various high street retailers, my only qualm is that you have to pay for parking (£1-2 per day), although check, as I believe it may now be free after 5pm, during the week at least.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markelock1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Spalding Travelodge for 1 night, just been renovated so in great condition & everything looked new. Beds very comfy, & room had everything in except biscuits to go with tea & coffee - but at £34 I can't grumble.
Nice place next door for breakfast, good outlet shopping underneath the lodge & excellent gardens to go around - definately recommend for the variety of settings alone, just wish we had more time to see them. No noise in hotel despite a group of youngsters just going out for the night as we came in!
We had views over car park & gardens, people we were with had views of rooves of shops, not brilliant but they said there room was good facility wise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Viciopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
83 reviews
12.6 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
297 reviews
11 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
1 mi away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#1 of 15 in Spalding
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Spalding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Address: | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Price Range: £43 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Spalding Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Spalding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spalding Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing