We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge on 18/7/14, for one night before we attended one of our nephews wedding the next day.
The room was clean, comfortable and tidy. However, our room became very hot, because of the good weather. So air conditioning would had been a big bonus, because the windows do not open very wide due to them having a security lock on them.
We had booked to stay here some months ago and the price totalled was £30 for my husband and myself. It is part of Springfield shopping outlet, which also has a wonderful garden centre.
Would recommend to anyone who needs to use a Travelodge around this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazSouhYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    68
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
56
83
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Despite location ( part of Springfields Shopping outlet), not noisy at night, stayed for 2 nights and
our room overlooked the Park and lake. The room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated, the
bed was comfortable, and very good shower, didnt hear any noise from other guests. The room
was large but rather sparsely furnished, no bedside tables, just headboard with cubby hole in
the wall, and only one chair. The car park is adjacent to the Hotel and is free after 6pm until
9 am in the morning, but it only costs £2.00 to park all day which is reasonable. Although there
is no air conditioning and it was very warm weather at the time, there is a large window with
restricted opening which was fine for ventilation. Definately would stay here again.

Room Tip: The even number rooms are at the front of the Hotel and overlook the Festival Gardens park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyLBexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for one night to go to a friends wedding. The hotel is part of the Springfields Outlet Shopping centre, just on the outskirts of Spalding. The lobby does not inspire confidence as it is simply a stairwell (also a lift) and you have to go up to the first floor for reception and the reception itself is functional, but not inspired. The room was huge and immaculate (except for an iron burn on the carpet), but was very bland and impersonal. Bed was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was in the form of a packup, so we didn't bother. We payed less than £30 for the night so all in all a very resonable stay. It's just not quite at Premier Inn standars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have stayed in many Travelodge Hotels over the years but this one is by far the best. All the aspects (cleanliness, comfort, facilities and location) were first class. You won't be disappointed. Many thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is right in the shopping centre at Springfields, its clean, comfortable and the staff are really friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and we have never had any complaints.
You have to pay for the car parking as the ;parks are not owned by Travelodge but it will be a maximum of £2 however long your stay is.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the gardens, nice view, the ones on the opposite side face a corrugated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkegnessGoldenoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberporth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room was large and welcoming , new plump pillows and a comfy bed.free wifi for half hour was an improvement on our last stay and very welcoming.
Check in was hassle free which is great when you are tired.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed in a Travelodge when going to a wedding. We decided as we weren't going to be in bed long it was poitless paying for an expensive B&B. The last time we visited one was last July and we vowed never to go again. However we had been led to believe that things had improved and they certainly have! The bed was more comfortable, the towels less worn and everything was clean and tidy and not 'tired' looking. Will use a Travelodge again, but only those we know to have been re-vamped!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Countrysidefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
79 reviews
9.3 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
11.0 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
1.0 mi away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#3 of 15 in Spalding
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Spalding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Property: Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Address: Camel Gate | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Spalding Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Spalding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spalding Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing