We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Travelled with family for a farm walk/tour in the area. The hotel is situated on the edge of a shopping outlet, which meant that it's very quiet at night. The hotel also overlooks the Festival Gardens, which were designed by well-known gardeners e.g.,Charlie Dimmock. They were quite extensive and beautiful. Rooms were clean, beds and bedding comfortable. Food available in restaurant next door, although we preferred to go into Spalding centre to the Wetherspoon. A good Travelodge, well situated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hazey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just come back from staying at the Travelodge Spalding and enjoyed it . The hotel was spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel was perfect for us. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank florida1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My first experience of Travelodge was at Spalding and i wasn’t let down, the hotel is located in a shopping centre so is good for restraints and an good selection of shops, public transport was good with regular buses, the hotel its self was good and very clean and the staff was pleasant and very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

for a cheap bed for the night its not bad, beds are clean and very comfy, breakfast is good and plenty of parking. near to town and its. right next to springfield shopping center. this is also good value for money, lovley place to walk around

Thank martyng1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This Travelodge has been recently re-furbished and the rooms are bright and reasonably clean. I guess the person who designed the re-furbished bed arrangement never slept in one or they would have discovered how inconvenient it is not to have a bedside table or shelf where you can put your phone/ipad/glass or water. Everything just has to be left on the floor. It would have been so cheap to add this at the re-furb stage but too late now.
Although the rooms are for two people there is only one chair.
Although the rooms are newly re-done there were several places where the paint had been touched up but whoever did it didn't bother to find a matching paint so it is already starting to look tatty.
We had tow rooms and both were fairly clean but by no means spotless. My brother found a blouse and used pair of pants hanging up in his bathroom! We took them down to the reception and the receptionist was embarrassed (probably by the dirty kickers) and did apologise but we felt she wasn't really that bothered.
We paid £32 for each room which was probably a fair price for what we got but had I paid any more (and these rooms are £75 during the last week in August) then I think I would have felt ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 862scarlettp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Chose this hotel because we couldn't find a Premier Inn close enough! Someone's dirty coffee mug had been left in the room, only 1 set of towels, one tiny bottle of all in one shampoo/body/hand wash..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge in Spalding after visiting Sandringham. The hotel is new, modern & clean. It is situated in the Springfields Outlet Mall which is very handy. The reception staff are welcoming & friendly. We had no complaints at all it was a pleasure to stay there. Parking opposite is chargeable between 9am & 6pm but is only £2 all day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank UsofFeltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spalding
1.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
275 reviews
9.3 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
11.0 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
0.2 mi away
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
#3 of 15 in Spalding
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Spalding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Address: | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Spalding Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Spalding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spalding Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing