We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find.”

White Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spalding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lodge Guest House
Ranked #6 of 15 Spalding B&B and Inns
Surrey, England.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fabulous find.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Thank you TripAdvisor for pointing us towards this guest house. It was brilliant.
I wont repeat all the previous positive comments. If you need accommodation anywhere near Spalding then I recommend you select the White Lodge, especially of you are a keen gardener and would appreciate its beautiful garden and have time to sit and absorb it all. Viv has the house in immaculate condition and was the perfect hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room at the back overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a cut above your average guesthouse - lovely room, friendly and welcoming owner, convenient location and only regret was not being able to stay long enough to enjoy the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I recently stayediIn the White Lodge guest house. I am not a fan of guest houses, however this establishment has won me over. Viv and her partner Willie are excellent hosts. As an example of their attention to detail... I asked Viv if she had any Green Tea at breakfast one morning and that night I went to make a cup of tea in my room only to find she had placed Green Tea in my room. The room was beautiful, large, well furnished with a hall area and an ensuite bathroom much bigger then most hotels. it also had a small balcony overlooking the garden. The garden is really nice again demonstrating attention to detail.The breakfast was very good with a good menu eg scambled egg and smoked salmon...We shall most certainly be back and to Viv and Willie
many thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms all of which are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnelsonireland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

On arrival we were met by the welcoming and friendly host Viv. We were shown to our room(3). The room was very clean and beautifully presented. It had a ensuite will roll top bath. The bedroom was also very spacious with a view onto the beautiful rear garden. Viv offered us tea and biscuits straight away which was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep, waking to the subtle sound of bird song. There was good flexibility for breakfast times and a number of different options. The dining room was well presented and the full English breakfast was beautifully cooked and well presented. Viv was a very pleasant host and the B & B had a real homely feel. The living room is spacious and well presented as is the conservatory. There is a large patio to the rear with a very well presented garden. The cost of staying was very reasonable considering the quality of the surroundings and friendly service. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

An excellent bed and breakfast. We were greeted by Viv with coffee, tea, croissants and jam –what a welcome from charming hosts! Nice touches such as bottled water complemented our attractive and spacious room (no 2) which had attractive views over the well manicured garden. There is a good range of fruit, yogurt and cereals to start a tasty breakfast and I’d recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon to follow. Daily newspapers are available and there is a comfortable lounge for guests. White Lodge is easy to find, has good off road parking and is only a short walk from the town centre, making it ideal for visiting Spalding and the surrounding area. Simply, it ticks all the boxes!

Room Tip: Room no 2 was especially good - spacious, rear facing (there is some background traffic noise at pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdeBeenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I've just returned home from a two night stay at 'White Lodge'. It was a really special place to stay - nothing was too much trouble and the rooms felt luxurious and comfortable. Viv and Will made my family and I feel very welcome and pots of tea as well as something stronger were provided whenever we required them. It made our break there feel relaxing and special. I really appreciated the trouble Viv went to remember all our individual requirements. I'm really looking forward to a return visit in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Let Viv know if you have any special requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbmeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Each and every trip to White lodge has been great.We have stayed there at least 10 times,and would recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of comfort & and a warm welcome.Viv and Will the owners always make us feel very welcome.
Viv always greets us with a smile and a cuppa,and a bit of a chat.
White Lodge has all the little touches that a home has,beautifully decorated,classy,very clean,great brekkie choices,beautifully garden tended by no other than Will himself.
White Lodge is not just a run of the mill guest house it is,it is the home of ViV and Will,who should be very proud of their achievements,and is worthy of every one of its five stars.
And is worthy of every one of its five stars

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spalding hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cley Hall Hotel
Cley Hall Hotel
#2 of 15 in Spalding
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pode Hole B & B
#11 of 15 in Spalding
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ship Albion
The Ship Albion
#12 of 15 in Spalding
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Guest House

Property: White Lodge Guest House
Address: 10 Halmer Gate, Spalding PE11 2DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Spalding
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
White Lodge Guest House Spalding, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing