We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Spalding
Cuisines: Bar, British, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Post code is PE12 6EU - It is a new restaurant
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been here a few times and have always had good food and service under the current management. Not so good under the old owners so if you have not been recently you should be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    119
    76
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to meet up for lunch”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This was the first time I had visited and had arranged to meet a friend for lunch and a catch up. Service was excellent. Friendly caring staff, good food and we were not rushed at all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishH248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
370 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“convenient for sprigfields”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Visited as part of a large group. Service and food was good. Lots of parking (paid) nearby. Convenient for Springfields.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fenlandier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very expensive, terrible service and extremely long waiting time, the children were getting bored and we were all so hungry. Then the orders were wrong and when returned, extremely cold. Waste of time and money!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, nice decor, shame about the service. ”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We came here for lunch with with family and the food was delicious! We could not find fault with any of the dishes we tried between us. The food was served piping hot without too much of a waiting time.
The lay out and decor makes you feel at home and relaxed and sets a very nice atmosphere.
My only grievance is that the serving staff seemed more interested in their own conversations than they did taking our orders or making sure that people were satisfied.
But I will still recommend to my family & friends:)

Helpful?
Thank kayrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing