We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COCO HOLIDAYS - Great Place to Stay in Quatre Bornes!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Quatre Bornes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at Coco Holidays for a week in June 2013 and had a fabulous time. We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the surroundings, and found the locality close to all facilities and very central. We were well looked after by the proprietors and would recommend this as one of the best tourist facilities, very homely and welcoming. Thank you for our very comfortable stay with very appetising breakfast daily and fantastic service!! Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: There are rooms in all directions, you can see which of the rooms has the right ambience for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CapricornQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent cozy and very comfortable stay in Mauritius! Great hosts - very warmhearted, helpful and considerate, excellent amenities, squeaky clean, fast internet. Great and very healthy breakfast. Located in a quiet, safe neighborhood - a lot of flowers everywhere. Great value and great recollections... - Yuri N Maltsev, USA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuriN92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 1 week at this lovely residence in Quatre Bornes - we definitely recommended it!
Coco Holidays B&B is centrally located in the heart of the island close to buses, taxis and major attractions.

The warm and friendly residence is very well equipped, clean and modern.
– Our lovely hosts Devi and Danam, took care of us and all our requests and expectations were fulfilled at once.

Our rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. Our linen was changed regularly; the spacious bathroom is new and very clean with shower amenities and supplies provided.
The veranda with a beautiful view of the mountains is furnished with a very cosy sofa. - Perfect for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing.

Ideal for single travellers, business travellers, families or couples who want to explore the island while experiencing the local Mauritian culture.

We enjoyed the lovely garden and the peace and tranquillity of Coco Residence. Thank you.
This B & B is a very special place and we thank you for allowing us to share in the experience of Coco Holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anabella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights. And we felt like it was the best decision as Coco holidays is just like a home away from home. The rooms and facilities were superb and well maintained. We have been fully taken care of during our stay by hosts Danam and Devi. The morning breakfasts with freshly squeezed juice were so delicious and prepared keeping our little son in mind. The local knowledge, tips and directions provided by them were really helpful navigating through the island. We highly recommend this place to all also because it is centrally located on island near motorway. So, all the tourist spots are not too far from here. Would stay there again whenever we will visit Mauritius.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I first stayed at Coco Holidays in 2010 and was so delighted with my holiday and experience there that I returned for a longer holiday in 2011! Devi and Danam Ramanah really look after you, they provide that personal and homely feel that you will never find in a large resort. They were full of local knowledge and served up many delicious feasts for me and my friends. I really did have the best time (both times!), thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My stay and Coco Holidays was a wonderful experience. My room and facilities were of a high standard. The breakfast was exceptional: freshly squeezed juice, fruit, bread and cakes, cooked options, tea and coffee. The hosts, Danam and Devi were very friendly, warm and helpful and made my stay at Coco Holidays feel more like home than away. I stayed here in 2012 and have returned again to stay in 2013. I would recommend Coco Holidays as an excellent place to stay when visiting Mauritius for work or holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idaMBOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quatre Bornes hotels
0 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#4 of 5 in Quatre Bornes
56 reviews
0 mi away
Vintage Lodge
Vintage Lodge
#1 of 5 in Quatre Bornes
9 reviews
0 mi away
Auberge Le Rajah
Auberge Le Rajah
#4 of 14 in Quatre Bornes
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ucha Guest House
Ucha Guest House
#7 of 14 in Quatre Bornes
1 reviews
0 mi away
Gold Nest Hotel
Gold Nest Hotel
#6 of 14 in Quatre Bornes
23 reviews
0 mi away
Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Quatre Bornes
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Sternes Avenue, Sodnac, Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Quatre Bornes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Quatre Bornes
Price Range: £38 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a cheap and reliable Eco Bed and Breakfast accommodation within the first floor of a two story house. The ground floor is occupied by the owners, so you will be well looked after. Facilities include: 2 Double Bed Rooms, 2 Single Bed Rooms, Air-Conditioning, Alarm System, Modern bathroom and toilet, Coffee and Tea, BBQ area, Bar fridge, Microwave. We also provide airport transfer on demand. Contact us for more information. License: Coco Holidays has a current Tourist Enterprise License issued by the Tourism Authority of Mauritius. Environment friendly:  Coco Holidays has embarked on a small scale environmentally friendly project which is our way of encouraging sustainability in Mauritius.Wa are we located...(1) 3 mins walk for bus to Phoenix Shoping Centre with food court (2) 3 mins walk for circular bus to Quatre Bornes centre with (a) Orchard Shoping Centre with food court (b) Central Bus Station (C) Market for fresh vetetables/fruits/clothing/souvenirs(3) 5 mins walk to bus stop to go to Rose-Hill and Curepipe (4) 5 mins walk to bus stop for express bus to Port Louis (Capital) via Bagatelle - Mall of Mauritius(5) 5 mins walk to Trianon Shopping Centre with grocery shop (Shoprite) and food court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Holidays Bed And Breakfast Mauritius/Quatre Bornes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing