We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury bed and breakfast with lovely landlords ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Quatre Bornes B&B and Inns
Finland
2 reviews
“Luxury bed and breakfast with lovely landlords ...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Coco Holidays was a luxury bed and breakfast with lovely landlords who made us feel at home. The room was clean and tidy and the location was good as the place was quite close to the city centre. We miss the everyday breakfast carefully prepared for us by the landlord. Thank you Danam and Devi for taking such a good care of us during our stay in Mauritius - you’re always welcome to visit us in Finland!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veeera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Danam and Devi, I thank you most heartily for all the care you provided us, me and my wife, during our stay in your lovely guest house. The souvenir you left us is really an unperishable one. A very rare opportunity for people seeking for calm and tranquility.
Again very many thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kësar M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently stayed at Coco and were not impressed although Ms Ramanah tried hard. There was no running hot water in the mornings,for a hot shower.And one morning, no water at all. The bed linen was soiled and had to request fresh linen.As for the fresh squeezed fruit juice? Must have been out of season".On our final day ,Breakfast was Bread, Butter, and Jam. Mr Ramanah is a Heavy Drinker , and rooms were not cleaned during our stay.There appeared to be a lot of Tension in the house.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My brother and I had a very good time staying at Coco Holidays. Mr Ramanah is great and very helpful. He made us feel at home. He had a nice clean spacious room and the breakfast and dinner was good. Would definitely recommend this affordable place in Quatre Bornes! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DhananjayG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having had to spend a couple of days in Mauritius away from friends and family I greatly appreciated the warm welcome and homely, caring atmosphere that made me feel right at home. The hosts, Danam and Devi, were very helpful and provided assistance readily and made my stay very comfortable. I booked for daily breakfast and dinner and was not disappointed at all, the food was delicious. The room and facilities were always clean and well kept. I definitely very highly recommend Coco Holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at COCO holidays B&B for over three weeks recently., It was a very lovely time, the hosts Danam and Devi, generated a very warm and friendly atmosphere.They are very welcoming and make me feel at home. The room was always clean and I enjoyed the exotic breakfast provided daily. I can highly recommend COCO holidays and look forward to staying there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganganah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I could not recommend Coco Holidays highly enough. The warmest of welcomes, beautiful accommodation and the best local knowledge and secret hotspots not found in a typical resort. A magnificent holiday only amplified by the warmth of caring hosts Devi and Danman and relaxed accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishkabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quatre Bornes
0.5 mi away
Palms Hotel
Palms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Quatre Bornes
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#2 of 5 in Quatre Bornes
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Villa Anakao
Villa Anakao
#3 of 4 in Port Louis
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hennessy Park Hotel
Hennessy Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ebene
373 reviews
18.9 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast

Property: Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12 Sternes Avenue, Sodnac, Quatre Bornes, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Quatre Bornes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Quatre Bornes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a cheap and reliable Eco Bed and Breakfast accommodation within the first floor of a two story house. The ground floor is occupied by the owners, so you will be well looked after. Facilities include: 2 Double Bed Rooms, 2 Single Bed Rooms, Air-Conditioning, Alarm System, Modern bathroom and toilet, Coffee and Tea, BBQ area, Bar fridge, Microwave. We also provide airport transfer on demand. Contact us for more information. License: Coco Holidays has a current Tourist Enterprise License issued by the Tourism Authority of Mauritius. Environment friendly:  Coco Holidays has embarked on a small scale environmentally friendly project which is our way of encouraging sustainability in Mauritius.Wa are we located...(1) 3 mins walk for bus to Phoenix Shoping Centre with food court (2) 3 mins walk for circular bus to Quatre Bornes centre with (a) Orchard Shoping Centre with food court (b) Central Bus Station (C) Market for fresh vetetables/fruits/clothing/souvenirs(3) 5 mins walk to bus stop to go to Rose-Hill and Curepipe (4) 5 mins walk to bus stop for express bus to Port Louis (Capital) via Bagatelle - Mall of Mauritius(5) 5 mins walk to Trianon Shopping Centre with grocery shop (Shoprite) and food court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coco Holidays Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Holidays Bed And Breakfast Mauritius/Quatre Bornes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing