We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Aviones

Aviones
Ranked #18 of 23 Restaurants in Barranquitas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The food comes cold, they take to long... Ad it is not cook right. just another themed restaurant, but with a lousy chef.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank casperlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    28
    30
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good idea in need of getting rescued”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location is beautiful and the theme concept is fun and original! The menu is varied, the quality of the food is good but average. The service needs to be restructured though. There was only one waiter who even had to apologize and told us she was swamped an was taking too long. There weren't any signs of an owner or manager in site to help her either. The owner of this place needs to restructure the restaurant. It would be sad to see an original place like this close down because of bad management.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Horrible service, very expensive food, crap quality, gordon ramsey's worst nightmare! Other people had problems with their food when we had just arrived that should have been a bad signal, one of the members of our party even got sick upon returning from this hell hole of a restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernandousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The food didn't come at the same time for everybody. We had to remind the waitress that we were in a group. My steak was warm, not like out of the stove. Maybe would give it a 2nd chance to compare.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coleguita53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed there and the staff was so nice good food and very nice place to go and have a good time.
Un sitio muy especial para ir a cenar. El personar fue muy hamable y la comida fue muy rica.
Se los recomiendo

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose_R46718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aviones also viewed

 
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Aviones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing