We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iguaden SL.

Iguaden SL.
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stumbled on this restaurant by chance and I have to say we found the food, staff and ambience delightful. So delightful that we returned several times during our stay in Lanzarote. The tapas was superb and so was the wine. The staff were so helpful and always friendly. Ten out of ten from us!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tias, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Lanzarote Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I fully recommend this traditional restaurant located in the centre of Tias. I went with my girlfriend, and before our meal had arrived we were given complimentary warm bread and aioli. Even though we both ordered a full main course, our food was ready and served within less than five minutes. Quality food at fast food speed! The food was delicious, service quick and efficient, and price very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my first choice canarian restaurant on lanzarote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

very good original canarian restaurant. I know their constant quality for more than 15 years. "corcinaa la plancha" (grilled fish fillet) and gambas al ajillo are my favourites. basic ambiance but original canarian flavour. My first choice on the island on any visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Tias”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

One of our favourite restaurants in the Tias area, they do great prawns in garlic and the Mero capricho is to die for!! Well worth a visit and there is always something to please everyone on the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
1 review
“THe best steak on the island, enjoyed the food there for the last 20years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2010

Although canteen in style, we have enjoyed the food here on numerous occasions.
Very good value for money.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willivanilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguaden SL. also viewed

 
Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Iguaden SL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing