We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“winter holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tias
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Doble Uve Bungalows
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“winter holiday”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in these bungalows for 4 weeks in January this Year as I have a mobility problem, these were ideal for us as there were showers in most of them, but I believe the other 2 bungalows will be getting showers put in this year.The shops, restaurants, and the sea front are all within a short ,flat walk, no hills. The only downside was the settees in some of the bungalows were modern looking but very uncomfortable, and the furnishings a bit dated. Bob and Marylin were helpful and friendly. and Eva our cleaner kept the apartments very clean.Suitable for elderly couples and families.

Room Tip: From bungalow 4 to bungalow 10 you get sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent position 30 metres from the Commercial Centre with bars, supermarket and restaurants, but is far enough away to be very quiet. There are 10 bungalows surrounding a very clean if cold pool. Bob and Marilyn who look after the site are very good and will always try to help you out. Suitable for couples or families. You will also find retired people who are on longer lets. The promenade is 40 metres away and stretches from Playa Honda to Puerto Del Carmen, hire a bike!. Car hire is easy from Marilyn or the Commercial centre. Try the Aussie Beach Bar between Matagorda and Poccillos. Jazz restaurant in the square is good quality.
A quieter part of the island with a good beach and everything close to hand

Room Tip: Stayed in bungalow 10. One bedroom with a large bathroom and good shower. Has it's own terrace w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountrath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

just returned from the doble uve,excellent value for money.so close to eveything.have stayed in matagorda area a good few times and found the doble uve the best so far.perfect for the eldery people as no hills or steep steps or stairs.will return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teddygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the bungalows and can see why it is so difficult to find a vacancy.The bungalows are within 30 secs of the Commercial Centre and the beach & promenade.They are run by the most helpful and friendly couple Marilyn & Bob, for who nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Matagorda.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

only 10 bungalows which is great as there was always deck chairs available and plenty of room in the pool.great location,rooms clean and tidy and free wi fi..bungalows very close to beach,bars and shops and only 10 mins in a taxi to Puerto Del Carmen.english channels cost more but its not much.would recommend for a family.the only down side was no air con.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Me , my wife and my daughter recently stayed in Doble uve Bungalows and we did not enjoy our holiday as much as we had hoped due to:

Cons:

- we could never catch the receptionist as she was never at her work place. seems she has other priorities, such as golf, i hear.
And when we did manage to locate her, she was rude and abrupbt !!
-the pillows were DISGUSTING!!!!! it made me ill just looking at them.

But....

- The pool area was lovely, the weather was lovely and the maintenence man was great, very chatfull and friendly. And the cleaning staff was very nice, and was very thorough.


We do plan on coming back to Lanzarote, but NOT to these bungalows.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tidy man s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn_Wall5, Manager at Doble Uve Bungalows, responded to this review, 17 January 2016
Whilst i appreciate everyones comments as Bob and myself strive to make all of our clients welcome and try to make their holidays enjoyable i do find some of the comments on this review very disrespectful to me personally.
Yes , i play golf but never during work times and if i am not available it would be due illness. Regarding me being rude and abrupt i always treat my clients with respect. We have many regular clients that have been coming to visit us for years and many now have become friends.
Anyone reading this is due to the fact i was deeply sad by some of the things written about me personally.

Marilyn Wall
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I recently stayed in the Doble Uve Bungalow's in Spain. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and certainly would not hesitate to return to these bungalow's in the future.

Please take the time to read my review below:

Main Point's (If your in a hurry)

->10 bungalows
-> Mostly South Facing
-> Very roomy/ good size bungalows
-> Communal pool
-> Lot's of sun loungers
-> Nice quiet location
-> Small reception open until 1PM
-> Shopping centre stones throw away
-> Very close to beach (approx 100 yrds)
-> Nice walk along the beach
-> Excersize machines open to public on the promenade

In Depth Review:

My family and I recently stayed at the Double Uve bungalows in Lanzarote and we would certainly not hesitate to return to them.

There are ten bungalows in this complex and they can cater for a wide range of familes from two people right up to larger families of up to 6 people. The bungalow's in the Double Uve complex are mostly south facing.

The bunaglow in which we stayed in was a very roomy bungalow and was more than ample to cater for four people that were staying in the apartment.

In the apartments also is a swimming pool (Shared/Communal) with no shortage of sun loungers around it. The pool however is extremely deep and when we were there was Freezing! Brrrr...

If you are looking to stay in a nice quiete location then these apartments will be perfect for you and lie in a really peaceful and beautiful location.

In the apartment complex there is a small reception which is occupied by Bob and Marilyn until one PM Monday to Friday. I have to say the welcome that you get from Bob and Marilyn is amazing and as this was our first time staying there it would certainly entice our family to stay again.

If shopping is more your thing well then you will not be dissapointed as only a stones throw away is the Centre Commercial/ Shopping centre with many places to eat and drink. There are not many clothes shops or anything in this shopping centre and if you want to do this type of shopping then a taxi should be taken to Peurta del Carmen. Bob and Marilyn can help you with this.

If basking in sun for the day/days of your trip is your thing well then you surely must book these apartments as the complex is less than 100 yards away from the beach.

There are very nice walks along the beach and there are also exercise machines that are open to the public along the promenade.

Thank you for taking the time for reading this review,
Best regards,
Stephen

Twitter: @stevoboy1

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stecra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tias
0.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
#18 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doble Uve Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doble Uve Bungalows

Property: Doble Uve Bungalows
Address: Calle Chabusquillo 7 | Matagorda, Tias, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Tias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Doble Uve Bungalows Lanzarote/Tias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing