We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First sun holiday in a villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blanca

view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
view of dining room and open plan kitchen Lounge and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
view of pool and  villa solar heated pool
view of dining room and open plan kitchen
Lounge and Dining area
Master bedroom
Twin Room
The villa and pool
One of the Bathrooms
Second Twin Room
view of pool and villa  with cover off
cover off pool
Lanzarote Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandyclar...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First sun holiday in a villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a change for us to hire a villa .we arrived on the 23rd June for two weeks.the pool and outside space was lovely. The villa had everything you could ask for , the bedrooms all ensuite were very spacious .the villa is very private and not overlooked.the pool was cleaned once a week and villa was cleaned and beds changed on a Saturday . It’s only five minutes walk to shops,restaurants,supermarket and bakery’s.and when you wanted a bit more it was €6 in a taxi to Puerto del Carmen .we would recommend villa Blanca it was an amazing holiday and Tias is a lovely place .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review glad you enjoyed your stay and Tias is a lovely place hope you get to return sometime in the future . John and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
421emmap
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I visited Villa Blanca for a relaxing week and that is exactly what we got. It's a 45 min walk to the main strip of Puerto del carmen which we did almost daily and just got a taxi back but there are also lovely restaurants in Tias and the supermarket is only 5 mins walk away. The Villa was immaculately clean with everything you could need for a week in the sun. The added bonus of Netflix was great as we had a couple of nights on the comfy sofas recharging our batteries. The only slight niggle we had was the neighbours dog which barked quite a lot during our stay. We like a lie in on holiday but this was cut short most mornings by the dog barking. Obviously this is out of Johns control but nevertheless did have an impact on our stay. That aside the quality of accommodation and lovely location means we will be returning again and would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Blanca to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay O
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Recently returned from holiday in Villa Brancaster. I can't recommend this place enough, went for a relaxing week in the sun with my husband which is what we got. The villa is placed at the end of cul de sac it's very quiet not overlooked and gets the sun all day. The pool and patio area is great and photos don't do it justice. The villa is surprisingly large and can sleep 6 great if you want to go with family and friends. The town Tias has all amenities as well as bars and restaurants it's quiet compared to the larger resorts but we liked that. The buses to the larger resorts are regular and run late. Upon arrival at tge villa there is a file which gives to you all the details you need. Will definitely go back thanks John and Mary

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Linda many thanks for your. Comments on Villa BLANCA glad you enjoyed your stay .
Regards John and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollyts20...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our holiday in this villas , have stayed in other villas in Lanzarote but this one was the most homely and private. We were informed of damage done in the kitchen before we left but the damaged presses were neatly stored in the dining area so wasn't a problem . All the bedrooms are a really good size and are en suit . Pool is a decent size and was a great to cool off in from the the glorious sunshine ,and was cleaned regularly .
We hired a car and Puerto del carmen is only 5 mins drive .
Will definetly be back
Imelda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenm652...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa needs major updating, especially kitchen”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this villa, 4 adults. We were unhappy with the state of the kitchen, especially round the sink area which was disgusting, badly needs updating. Some of the utensils were in no fit state to be used in particular the frying pans which were totally unusable.

One of the kitchen cabinets had come off the wall and was on the floor in the dining area. The lounge area was also a bit tired and needs updating.

The pool did not feel as if it was heated at all as the water was cold. The pool cover needs to be replaced as there were major rips which were noticeable only when rolling the cover back resulting in a lot of the small blue bobbles coming off into the water. The outside patio area was a good size but the patio furniture is a bit tired. There were only 2 decent sun loungers that could be used, there were 4 loungers stacked up the side of the villa which were past their sell by date, the pads for the loungers were all stained. Also, the beach towels supplied were paper thin.

The one good point about this villa is that all bedrooms are en-suite.

This could be a lovely villa if money was spent on it to bring it up to a decent standard as the location is perfect, in a very quiet cul-de-sac and with 5 min walk to the town centre.

Unfortunately could not award this villa any more than 2 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Helen unfortunately we did have a problem with the kitchen in early August we did inform you that it would not be as we would have liked but we are still awaiting the outcome of the insurance cliam and August is a standstill month their words to us ....John nd Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margarite...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“suited us down to the ground”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

we spent a week with our daughter and grandaughters, and 4 days on our own.
we thought the villa was excellent.
Blessed with really good weather(27 degrees one day) except for a couple of days, we spent most of the days around the villa.
Every amenity was provided, including hand soap, condiments, and even a selection of white, red and rose wine(replaceable).
Very clean villa.(no crawlies here)
Taxi service excellent, 5~6.5 euros to Puerta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice and quiet”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice area very quiet and relaxing. Pool is a good size and was kept clean regularly. Inside clean but furnishings a bit dated. Overall if you want a quiet holiday this is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing