We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant,great food with great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asadero de Macher

Asadero de Macher
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Price range: US$27 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated between Tias and Yaiza, entrance is shared by the Los Lirios Garden centre well signposted on the main LZ2 1klm from the Macher Petrol Station. Situated in the grounds of the garden centre. typical but very good quality Spanish style food very friendly and helpful staff excellent value for money .
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant,great food with great hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We visit this restaurant at least once a week when were over in Lanza,There are lots of choice on the menu.haven't found anything yet i didn't like, especially the fish of the day.Jenny and her husband are perfect hosts,if you want a night that's a little different, try here on a Fri,as they have live canary music,Don't be put off by the fact that it looks like your driving into a garden centre, (the restaurant just happens to share the same carpark).It is a place most definately worth driving out to..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT GREAT HOSTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We found this wonderful restaurant and the hosts in the later part of our months stay in Lanzarote
The menu is full ranging from fish/meats/pasta's and a great starter menu at very reasonable prices. Located on the yaiza to macher road on the left this location would rate as our best eatery in the island .My preference is fish and i left my choice to Louis and was never disappointed .We had a late lunch on our departure date and promised to be back soon .So thanks again Jenny and Louis see you in Feb 2013 have my fish and Rose wine ready ..Good luck David and Margaret

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dws1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food, Fantastic hosts, well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

There were 16 members of my family staying in a villa down the road to this restaurant, our ages ranged from 11 yrs old to 74 yrs old. We spent many nights & lunch times down this restaurant & we never had a bad meal there. The hosts Jenny & Louis were lovely and became like extended Famliy members. I cannot praise them enough they really did make our holiday even more special & i wish them all the best & lots of success for the future as they deserve it. Please pay it a visit if you are in Lanzarote you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KRDCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

excellent food , very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterwh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous site,and good value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We recently enjoyed a very njce meal in this restaurant.The service was excellent,and the sea views stunning.Unfortunately not many people seem to have found it,as it was quiet
Daytime they have a special menu on offer for only 7 euros which looked really good value.No worries about parking here either as they have a lerge car park adjacent.It is 1 kilometre from the filling station in Macher (going towards Playa Blanca)
Would benefit from more prominent signage and perhaps an upgrade in decor,if I was to critical,as the colour schemes clashed somewhat

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jason-Lanzarote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asadero de Macher also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Macher, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asadero de Macher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing