We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic setting with great food”
Review of Asadero de Macher

Asadero de Macher
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situated between Tias and Yaiza, entrance is shared by the Los Lirios Garden centre well signposted on the main LZ2 1klm from the Macher Petrol Station. Situated in the grounds of the garden centre. typical but very good quality Spanish style food very friendly and helpful staff excellent value for money .
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rustic setting with great food”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Having used this restaurant many times before we were not disappointed on this return visit. Good selection @ a reasonable cost. Lamb chops are to be recommended

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmm43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“A fantastic parrilada”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This restaurant was suggested by one of the locals working in the Japanese restaurant in Puerto Calero. I went there for the meat and I must say it is one of the best restaurant for that, along with another one I visited in Brasil and another in Italy. The meat is roasted over the embers thus giving a special and unforgettable taste. The "parrilada" is one of the best choices and the portions are generous. A nice and friendly service frames all this beautiful picture. A must, if you are in the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Friends share our favourite”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

On our visit we were asked by friends to share with them one of our favourite restaurants without hesitation we chose Asadero with our hosts Jenny and Louis .We chose the meat platter for the guys and fillet steak for our partners .The platter was enormous Steak/chicken/lamb chops/ribs and two variety of sausage served with a plate of chips .Washed down with a cold beer and rose wine .Louis thanks again you have another couple on your return diners.Since this visit our friends have returned to sample the tapas menu only served at lunchtimes and equally enjoyed there experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dws1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant, not to be missed”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Lanzarote. Your hosts Jenny and Luis are so nice, friendly and welcoming that you want to go back time and again. the food is always fresh and of the highest quality, being in elevated location you get fab views over Puerto del Carmen, and a lovely breeze. Friday nights are especially good as there is live Spanish music playing from around 9pm.
A great night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great taste, large portions and the best service we found in lanzarote!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

These guys are so welcoming and happy to allay any concerns. Their food is very high quality and fresh. You could end up with too much food as the portions are large so get their advice. They are very friendly and their fish is also excellent.
We discovered that they have another little kiosk fast food restaurant, Hambergueseria Tocay, 300m down the road which does cheap and convenient snacks with the same warm and efficient service. A Must visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodielovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asadero de Macher also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Macher, Lanzarote
 

Been to Asadero de Macher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing