We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home with sunshine & pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Destino

Villa Destino, Tias
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Destino, Tias
Palm tree front terrace Master Bedroom Terrace Sea View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa Destino, Tias
Palm tree front terrace
Master Bedroom Terrace Sea View
Relaxing Cushioned Sun Loungers
BBQ Dinning x 8
Dinning Room
Front Cactus Garden
Midnight at the 'Destino Oasis'...
Wet room ensuite to 4th  twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Relax before your BBQ.
Mountain view from 1st floor sun terrace off master bedroom
Dining luxury at Villa Destino.
Destino lounge
Front twin bedroom
Luxury bath / shower room.
2nd double bedroom
Ensuitte to master bedroom
Master bedroom 1st floor
Master bedroom 1st floor
Relax on the terrace
Hot tub, pool table & table tennis under lit pergola
Games area.
End of the day 1st floor sun terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fran759
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home with sunshine & pool”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 2 kids and friends with their 3 children from the 15th to the 22nd April.
The Villa is perfect and we loved the layout as every room leads to the outside , a big plus for me was having quilts instead of just blankets as I do miss this when on holiday , the beds were comfortable and the Villa was clean & tidy , you can see that Marion & Steve treat this place as their home and keep it in great service.
Marion & Steve and also Roy the manager are extremely helpful and it has been a pleasure dealing with them.
The Hot tub was enjoyed by all as was the table tennis & pool table.
Puerto del Carmen is just 5 minutes by car and was enough to find / park , there are lots of restaurants & bars here and they have a great inflatable diving centre in the centre of the beach which is great for kids over 8 .
Prices to eat out very reasonable and we enjoyed the wok Chinese buffet at Puerto del Carmen for just £10.00
all in all a great stay and by far the best villa we have stayed in hope to be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall villa
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad you and your family had such a great time at Destino, and hope to see you and your family in the very near future!
Kind regards
Marion & Steve...Villa Destino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say about this amazing place apart from WOW! It is a perfect home from home holiday and was ideal for our young family, the way the villa is set out is perfect with plenty of space and all the mod cons needed to totally relaxed, you can even do all the washing before coming home! The hot tub, pool games area and bbq were all fantastic and I wish we had longer there! Even the neighbours are all so helpful and friendly!! One of the things that stick out in my mind was the little welcome treats we got on our arrival, we were literally gobsmacked at the generosity! The owners are so lovely and attentive just to top it off! Absolutely had the most wonderful time and will 100% be returning when we can afford another trip! Thank you to the destino team for such a little treasure we LOVED every minute and was gutted to have to come back!! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank You so very much for your kind review, we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Destino, and look forward to you and your family returning in the very near future!
Kind regards
Marion & Steve ...Villa Destino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a great villa”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 2 weeks at villa Destino. Appreciated the welcome pack on arrival. Great location - easy to walk into Tias for shopping and for dining at some of the lovely restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was La Esquina. It's also not too far from the livelier resort of Puerto del Carmen - We booked a taxi easily using the info in the villa information book.

Lots of facilities at the Vila, which was handy for the kids. Pool table, table tennis and of course the swimming pool which they were always in.

We did have a car so we could visit other areas of the island on the cloudy days. The location of the villa is great for this too.

All in all, a great holiday - thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
""Thank You" for your very kind review, glad you & your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! Kind regards Marion & Stephen.... Villa Destino""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weezer201...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An amazing sunny week in Villa Destino. Perfect Villa, Great Location, Superb Holiday”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Destino is perfect location, located in Tias - small town with essentials - Tapas Bars, Bakery and Super Market.

Tias is short drive from Lanzerote's highlights - The amazing National Park, Beautiful beaches of Papagayo, amazing food at Puerto de Calero and El Golfo.

The Villa has everything we needed - pool, hot tub, perfect outdoor eating area with BBQ, very well equipped.

Marion and Steve (the hosts) were so welcoming and their welcome pack was a great start to our amazing week. A great villa in every way, couldn't have asked for a better place.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
"Thank You" for your very kind review, glad you & your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! Kind regards Marion & Stephen.... Villa Destino"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
"Thank You" for your very kind review, glad you & your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Kind regards
Marion & Stephen.... Villa Destino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
"Thank You" for your very kind review, glad you & your family enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!
Kind regards
Marion & Stephen.... Villa Destino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J and L D
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Week Away”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a lovely, secluded area where you can relax with minimal interruption.

Would come again! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. Loved the pool table too (Had to buy some chalk for the cues haha)
Liked least: The beds were not very comfortable I am afraid, although this did not lessen our enjoyment!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
"Thank You" for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Destino.
We look forward to seeing you both again in the very near future!
Kind regards
Marion & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing