We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of El Molino

El Molino
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Tias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We ate here on three occasions. The portions are not huge but are well cooked and very tasty. My daughter loved the pizza stating it's the best she has had for a long time. They didn't do the exact one she likes so they adapted one for her. The waiter even remembered which one she wanted on a second visit. Definitely worth a visit .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    91
    24
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Every year when we come to PdC, we go to El Molino on the first night as well as on the last. During our fortnight stay we do go elsewhere too, but as an average I would say we eat here 5 or 6 nights and I have noticed that there are a lot of other regulars, too.
El Molino have a good variety on their menu and the staff is excellent. They welcome you as if you were their best friends. The view is lovely.
Getting a little bored though with Mr Bean, which is always on the TV.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 771Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

They offer a good selection of tapas at a reasonable price. The mussels marinara and gambas were particularly delicious! One of the best meals my friends and I had on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Pufflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent - best restaurant on the island!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We ate at El Molino during a recent holiday to Lanzarote.

The food was out of this world!! I had the fillet mingon and it was absolutely delicious.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the value for money was excellent.

I would recommend visiting here, by far the best restaurant we visited during our stay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha-Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very friendly staff and lovely food with a beautiful view.
We visited at lunchtimes and had very nice pizzas, toasted sandwiches and salads. Lovely to look out at the sea view whilst relaxing after the meal and using their free wi fi. Looking forward to re visiting in December 2014.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Molino also viewed

 
Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing