We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful week with fantastic food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Arbus
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A peaceful week with fantastic food.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We spent a week here in early April. From our welcome drink after a long journey to our last breakfast we were treated with warmth and friendliness. The breakfasts and evening meals were delicious and sharing meals with other guests was one of the highlights of our stay. We would definitely recommend Rocce Bianche for a relaxing, quiet and friendly holiday and will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    99
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
135
288
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed at the agriturismo rocce bianche in arbus for 3 nights (weds-fri). we chose this place based on the already very good reviews on tripadvisor and on booking.com

we made our reservation through their website. stefano who manages the agriturismo was quick to make contact with us about our booking and to answer any of our queries.

he prepares for his guests a language appropriate guide to the workings of the agriturismo and a very useful reference to sights to visit (some that we didn't even know about) all within 1hr reach. we drove to see the following places: su nuraxi at barumini, sa spendula waterfall, temple de antas. the su mannau caves were closed until after easter.

although we didn't take up any of the activities offered by the agriturismo - stefano is able to organise for you things like: horse riding tours, night safari type tours to see the local deer etc.

stefano and his family are all lovely and welcoming. even though our italian was very limited - we some how still managed to communicate with his family at breakfast and dinner. breakfast consists of homemade cakes, bread, ham, cheese, biscuits and cereals. make sure you save enough space for dinner - there is so much to eat! the food is different every night. it always starts with antipasti: pickled vegetables, salami and other sliced meat, sardinia flat crispy bread. pasta course, then meat course: chicken stew, suckling pig, salt crusted fish (good friday) this would be accompanied with vegetables, potatoes and such. dessert always has fresh fruit followed by things likes crème bulee, biscuits and meringues and amazing tiramisu!

rocce bianchi offers very good value for money at half board. the dinner alone without accomodation is approx. 25 euros for ALL the things i've mentioned above, including water, red/white wine, coffee and mirto (myrtle liqueur)

i've read other people's comments about disappointing views looking into fields and trees. but it's farm land! i actually liked the views of the trees and surrounding farm land. it was very nice to come back to the quiet and serene surroundings outside our bungalow after a day of travelling and seeing the local sights. each room has an outdoor table and chairs that i would sit and read a book in the late afternoon.

there are no windows in the bedrooms - and people have commented that it's very dark when people go to sleep at night. we overcame this problem but leaving the bathroom door open and light from the bathroom window will filter through. also, the door to the bungalows have wooden slat blinds that you can wind partially or fully open so that light can go through.

we weren't able to connect to the wifi from our room - but the dining room was a few steps away. so no problem.

overall we were very happy staying here. we definitely want to come back!

Room Tip: all rooms have ac/heaters. bungalow no. 1 and those next to it are good for sun because of the direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomba_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were bicycling in Sardinia and Rocce Bianche was such a lovely place to relax and to do day trip from. Stephano is very helpful with things you may need. Great internet, pool, meals and helpful assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTYellowknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Firstly let's be clear that this and similar agristurismo locations are not 5 star hotels. They can however be great rustic locations to experience Sardinia and this is exactly that. It is a few miles back into Arbus with limited food choices if you want to eat elsewhere and Arbus is not blessed with dining options but honestly, if you can be sociable and eat at Rocce Bianche, the food and wine is great and you have a better than even chance of meeting some interesting people.
Food is served in bench like fashion in a communal hall with typically 4 people sharing the plentiful selection of traditional fayre. Local red and white wine is provided and fresh bottles supplied as required within the standard fixed price. The proprietor Stephano works hard to ensure language compatibility at the table and we were seated amongst some very interesting Americans and English speaking Germans.
The cost at 60 euros for B&B and 20 euro each for a great dinner and wine is excellent value.
Leaving the best to last the main reason to stay here are the beaches and Scrivu is probably the finest wild beach in Sardinia. Approx. 15km of stunning mountain roads away from the B&B this is heaven. You do have to pay to park (3 euro to 14:00 or 5 euro full day) but despite this minor commercialism this area is largely deserted and we had the beach to ourselves. Nearby Piscina also has the largest sand dunes in Europe.

What more can I say, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here in August and had a great time. The apartments were very clean with a fridge. A very nice pool with a nice bathing area. You really had a free run of the property for short walks, for children it was great. They had a tame rabbit that walked around freely, a dog and goats. We stayed for a week and ate there several times in the evening. The food was rustic as would be expected and was good. Breakfast was simpler and my only negative comment was that it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. For dinner everyone sat on long tables together which was actually really nice. Stefano was a fantastic host who spoke English, French and German really well, he was alway available to give advice and recommendations. All in all a great place with friendly people, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asowtn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My boyfriend and I thought we were doing a great job losing weight on our two week trip in Sardinia by eating a lot of fish and swimming twice a day.... but then we decided to stay at the ARB and once the antipasto came out for dinner, we knew we were doomed.... everything was delicious!! The table wine was wonderful, the pasta was perfectly cooked, we ate all sorts of unique Sardinian foods including their style of cooked lamb and roasted boar. Breakfast was fulfilling as well. And the place is beautiful and we had fun using the ping pong table. Stefano and his family were very accommodating and there was always someone in the office that could assist us with any issues.

Room Tip: We had a great room at #24. The rooms are all spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel hempstead
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had just started our Freewheel Dolcevita cycling holiday in Sardinia and after an hours transfer from Cagliari airport it was about 10pm. Stefano from Rocce Bianche was there waiting to feed us with a four course meal and plenty of lovely Sardinian wine. Our holiday had begun. We did not know what to expect but the room we stayed in was comfortable and had all the facilities of a good hotel. Next morning we discovered that the Agriturismo had a lovely swimming pool and the staff especially Stefano were very accommodating and helpful. We did a 50km cycle the next day and we were glad to get back to our room and have a lovely shower and rest before another four course meal and some more of that great free with the meal Sardinian wine. The breakfasts were very good and they set us up for our cycling days out. The stay at Rocce Bianche set us up for the beginning of one of the best holidays we have had cycling around the South West of Sardinia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly decorated and have hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saracens_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbus
5.0 mi away
Le Dune Piscinas
Le Dune Piscinas
#1 of 9 in Arbus
257 reviews
13.5 mi away
Torre Hotel
Torre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arbus
138 reviews
22.6 mi away
Lu' Hotel
Lu' Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carbonia
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
812 reviews
79.0 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 35 in Dorgali
358 reviews
99.9 mi away
Agriturismo Su Vrau
Agriturismo Su Vrau
#1 of 8 in Posada
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Rocce Bianche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Rocce Bianche

Property: Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
Address: Localita_ Bidderdi, 09031, Arbus, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Medio Campidano > Arbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Arbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agriturismo Rocce Bianche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche Sardinia/Arbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing