We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect with bad weather / Perfetto con il cattivo tempo”
Review of Perugia Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perugia Park Hotel
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect with bad weather / Perfetto con il cattivo tempo”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Perfect with bad weather. Big hotel with good organization, easy place close to highway, big parking, without problems when you come back, but to visit historic Perugia there are better one. If the weather isn't good, this is a perfect solution: a very nice covered swimming pool. We stayed during the last Umbria Jazz, and the hotel organized a daily free bus to the music places. Perfetto con cattivo tempo. Grande albergo con una buona organizzazione, facile luogo vicino all'autostrada, parcheggio grande, senza problemi quando si torna, ma per visitare il centro storico di Perugia ci sono migliore. Se il tempo non è buono, questa è una soluzione perfetta: una bellissima piscina coperta. Siamo stati durante l'ultima Umbria Jazz, e l'hotel ha organizzato un autobus giornaliero gratuito ai luoghi musicali.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    404
    173
    51
    20
See reviews for
200
323
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

useful hotel because of:
location (highway exits are very closed) --> atretegic location if you want to visit umbria region
cleaness --> very simple rooms but clean and silent
staff --> very nice people at the reception
brekfast --> for all the needs
only negative thing: we forgot a comb and they had not it.

Room Tip: our room was defined DELUXE but it seemed just a regulaer one. ask before to have the key.they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilu_basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanciano, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is large and well placed near the motorway. The rooms are not particularily large but the bathrooms are comfortably large.
The hotel has been recently refurbished but not in all details.
The staff is kind and effective.
Prices are good compared to the overall quality.
Highly suggeated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anxanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Careing, helpful staff !! Each person at the front desk was very helpful but Marina went out of her way to the point of offering us a ride to the center of Perugia. We followed her into the center and her son shiwed us where to park. Sooooo helpful !!The rooms were very clean and the Hotel had easy acess off the main roadway. We would advise any one we knew to enjoy a stay there. Sylvia C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4SylviaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Something was strangely odd here. Albeit, I travelled with my family, it was just a stopover for the night between traveling a long distance on the road from south to north Italy. What I did notice was all the tables in the restaurant were tables of one. Everyone at breakfast the next morning was a table for one. It is more like a conference hotel or a bed for business reps overnight. No real feel for families, or for couples at all. Room was extremely small, I felt as though I was back cramped on the plane I came over here on! Staff were friendly though. Pool was nice, however the 10 Euro we had to pay for caps to wear was not nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for the final night of our holiday in Umbria due to its close proximity to Perugia Airport. Great value for money, nice clean rooms and really good buffet breakfast. Our daughter loved the pool (although you have to wear a swimming cap, which you can buy from the reception for 2 euros).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte San Giovanni
6.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
689 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,414 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tevere
Hotel Tevere
#1 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
605 reviews
4.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
3.2 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#10 of 66 in Perugia
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perugia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perugia Park Hotel

Property: Perugia Park Hotel
Address: Via Alessandro Volta 1, 06135 Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Ponte San Giovanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ponte San Giovanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Perugia Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perugia Park Hotel is a modern hotel congress centre situated in the new part of Perugia city and offers spacious guest rooms with free internet access, an excellent restaurant, and a wellness centre with a 25-metre swimming pool, Turkish bath, and sauna.Each guest room comes with a radio, TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels, and free internet access. Each bathroom features a bath tub; some of which are hydromassage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Perugia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perugia Park Hotel Ponte San Giovanni, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing