We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreeable 4 stars Hotel”
Review of Perugia Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perugia Park Hotel
L'Aquila, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Agreeable 4 stars Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've just spent one night with my wife in this nice and quiet hotel. Free parking is available. 2 beds room are comfortable and clean, with a large bathroom. Continental breakfast is complete, but with some room for improvement. Really good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrico c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    395
    169
    50
    20
See reviews for
197
315
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May during our road trip through Italy. I liked this hotel but I think part of the reason is because the hotel we stayed at previous to this one was so terrible. The size of the room was acceptable. It was not too small, but not extremely large either. The bathroom was nice. Every room had a balcony but it was raining the two days that we were there so we did not have a chance to take advantage of it. People seemed to like the pool. We did not go but we saw plenty of people coming from the pool so I am guessing that it is nice as well. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The restaurant itself actually has a Michelin, I was a little surprised when I found that out. The only real negatives were that the carpeted floor in our room smelled like feet and the breakfast was terrible. There was not a large selection to choose from for the breakfast and most disappointing at all, they did not know to kept the scrambled eggs and bacon warm. They were just on a regular plat instead of a warming pan so (naturally) they were ice cold. I ended up having the eat cake both days that we were there.
For me the best thing about the hotel is that it is a short distance from both Assisi and Perugia. That makes this the perfect hotel if you like to be among the crowd during the day, but sleep in a quiet area at night. I would definitely stay here again (but next time I am explicitly asking for a room without carpet).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room was spacious and to add to it had a balcony. Their were a few inconveniences such as having to keep your room key into a slot in order to have the air conditioning going on and cannot have any windows even opened up a crack, for fresh air, because air conditioning will turn off. One annoying thing was that you had to re enter a internet code every time you use the internet. Even if you were off of it for 5 min. However,the evening front desk lady was very friendly and helpful but the best was the morning breakfast host Milva and the evening dining room waitress was also very pleasant and helpful. The pool area seemed "dead"!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Perfect with bad weather. Big hotel with good organization, easy place close to highway, big parking, without problems when you come back, but to visit historic Perugia there are better one. If the weather isn't good, this is a perfect solution: a very nice covered swimming pool. We stayed during the last Umbria Jazz, and the hotel organized a daily free bus to the music places. Perfetto con cattivo tempo. Grande albergo con una buona organizzazione, facile luogo vicino all'autostrada, parcheggio grande, senza problemi quando si torna, ma per visitare il centro storico di Perugia ci sono migliore. Se il tempo non è buono, questa è una soluzione perfetta: una bellissima piscina coperta. Siamo stati durante l'ultima Umbria Jazz, e l'hotel ha organizzato un autobus giornaliero gratuito ai luoghi musicali.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeCinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

useful hotel because of:
location (highway exits are very closed) --> atretegic location if you want to visit umbria region
cleaness --> very simple rooms but clean and silent
staff --> very nice people at the reception
brekfast --> for all the needs
only negative thing: we forgot a comb and they had not it.

Room Tip: our room was defined DELUXE but it seemed just a regulaer one. ask before to have the key.they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilu_basso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanciano, Italy
Level Contributor
244 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is large and well placed near the motorway. The rooms are not particularily large but the bathrooms are comfortably large.
The hotel has been recently refurbished but not in all details.
The staff is kind and effective.
Prices are good compared to the overall quality.
Highly suggeated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anxanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Careing, helpful staff !! Each person at the front desk was very helpful but Marina went out of her way to the point of offering us a ride to the center of Perugia. We followed her into the center and her son shiwed us where to park. Sooooo helpful !!The rooms were very clean and the Hotel had easy acess off the main roadway. We would advise any one we knew to enjoy a stay there. Sylvia C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4SylviaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte San Giovanni
3.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
6.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
4.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perugia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perugia Park Hotel

Property: Perugia Park Hotel
Address: Via Alessandro Volta 1, 06135 Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Ponte San Giovanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ponte San Giovanni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Perugia Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perugia Park Hotel is a modern hotel congress centre situated in the new part of Perugia city and offers spacious guest rooms with free internet access, an excellent restaurant, and a wellness centre with a 25-metre swimming pool, Turkish bath, and sauna.Each guest room comes with a radio, TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels, and free internet access. Each bathroom features a bath tub; some of which are hydromassage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perugia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perugia Park Hotel Ponte San Giovanni, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing