We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Mountain Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Mountain Views!
Vaulted Ceilings - Great Room! Master King Bedroom - En Suite Full Bathroom - Jacuzzi - Flat Screen Tv - Mountain Views - Deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spectacular Mountain Views!
Vaulted Ceilings - Great Room!
Master King Bedroom - En Suite Full Bathroom - Jacuzzi - Flat Screen Tv - Mountain Views - Deck!
Gourmet Kitchen - Granite Counter Tops - Fully Equipped!
Lower Level Kitchenette - Breakfast Bar - Coffee Maker!
Free access to Swimming Pool!
Best Views in the Smokies!  Look into the GSMNP!
Game Room - Slate Pool Table!
Game Room Living Area,  Gas Log Fireplace - Flat Panel Tv!
Awesome Views of Cove Mountain!
One of Two Slab Maple Dining Room Tables!
Brand New Hot Tub - Enjoy the Mountains!
360 Wrap Around Decks and Porches!
View from Master Bedroom!
Second of Two Slab Maple Dining Room Tables!
2nd King Bedroom on Main Level!
King Bedroom - Private Entrance - En Suite Full Bathroom
Lower Level,  King Bedroom, Tv, private entrance to shared bathroom!
Aspen King Bedroom - Pillow Top Mattress - En Suite Full Bathroom - Private Entrance to Deck!
Master Bathroom - Double Vanity - Sky Light - Jacuzzi for Two!
Rock Your Cares Away from Peaceful Relaxing Rocking Chairs!
Living Room - Gas Log Fireplace - 55 inch Flat Screen Tv - Views, Views, Views!
Canopy Queen Log Bedroom!
master bathroom!
Beautiful Setting - Total Seclusion - Private way to relax!
View of GSMNP from master bedroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wears Valley, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
boughp
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lots of room for big groups. Beautiful views from the porch. Secluded and quiet. Large kitchen but lacking a good set of pots and pans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review of our cabin! We look forward to having you stay again very soon. And when you do, if you find anything in the cabin that is not up to our 5 star standard, a simple phone call and we will have it taken care of immediately. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The view is spectacular, furnishings perfect, floor plan great - we were thankful for one sunny day.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had one HUGE disappointment when we learned there wouldn't be a fire in the fireplaces. It was really VERY chilly as the air conditioning hadn't been shut off and it had rained night & day - rained all day Sat. too. Fires would have been very welcome !!! I would think that would be the case during the spring & even summer, especially at night,
I hope you rec'd that note I wrote before leaving. Also hope that you can find the owner of the prescription sunglasses that we found.
We went hiking on Sun & if weather had cooperated there would have been more to do. We did enjoy our together time & my son had a wonderful birthday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for your positive comments about our cabin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. The fireplaces are seasonal and we leave them on as long as possible. If you have a question at the cabin we are always available by telephone or email. I'd have been happy to talk you through how to turn on the heat you only need switch the thermostat from cool to heat. Thanks again for staying in our cabin, we hope to have you back again to stay very soon! Donn and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalloryD1...
Townsend, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Photos don't do this cabin justice.
Very roomy, We had 14 staying in cabin without issues. Views are spectacular, cabin is updated
We enjoyed our stay. We all agreed that returning next year for longer stay is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for you're review of our cabin! We hope to have you stay again very soon. Thanks again, Donn & Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis J
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Beautiful, well stocked cabin, with an awesome mountain view!!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is our second year of staying here in Dec, to do our early family Christmas. The cabin is always beautifully decorated for the holidays. We love the majestic views of the mountains from this cabin, plus the fact that it is secluded , but still close to area attractions and shopping. We do a lot of cooking and grilling while we are there and we love the fact that the kitchen is well stocked. Having a fridge and bar area downstairs makes it nice when we are shooting pool and playing games. There were 12 of us this year and there is ample room for us all. My sister who has arthritis really enjoyed the hot tub early in the mornings. Having WiFi is a big plus! We enjoyed sitting outside by the fire pit in the evenings. We had a wonderful time the 4 nights we were there and I am sure we will be back next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for reviewing our cabin! We love having returning guests and hope to see you again in the near future! We really appreciate your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna r
East Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and secluded,extremely clean and wonderful communicating with the owners.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and i rented out this cabin because what is important to us is cleanliness,seclusion, price and a mountain view.
This place gave us all this and more. It was wonderful working with
Donn and Margaret Tisch personally with any questions or concerns instead of a rental company representative. The pride in there business shows in the upkeep up the property.
We hope to be able to go back there very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing we hated coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for the great review of our cabin! We work hard to make our cabins the best they can be and it is rewarding to hear our hard work is paying off. We appreciate your gracious comments and hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoosierDa...
North Central Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit the Great Smokey Mountain Region”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Our group included 3 families: 8 kids, 6 adults. We really enjoyed this lodge on the mountain. It is located near the top of the ridge on a steep winding road, so be sure your car or truck can handle the terrain. The rental experience was very positive. The only issues we had was the gas tank on one of the outdoor grills was empty, however, the other grill had plenty. We would have preferred TV's in all the bedrooms for the adults as well. The hot tub worked really well and was a welcome relief after hiking each day in the park up to Clingman's Dome, Laurel Falls, and Abrams Falls. If you want to be part of the scene of the tourist towns of Pigeon Forge or Gatlinbur, this is not your place. But if you want a secluded beautiful cabin with great views, this is your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy B
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for our family and friends to gather for a long weekend. We had plenty of room for everyone and not one of our group members had a complaint. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, so cooking for the large group was easy and there was more than enough room for us to eat at the two large tables as a family. The location is perfect, it's far enough out of town to be quiet, but close enough to town to go and explore. The rooms in the cabin were perfect, the way that it is organized allowed for everyone to have the privacy they needed and yet allowed us all to get together to socialize easily. It had plenty of parking and was even convenient for our motorcycle riders. We would rent this cabin again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing