We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Haliotis
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ariane(Pontorson)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rose(Beauvoir)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Saint Aubert(Mont-Saint-Michel)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eugenie(Pontorson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ker Francozen Renaudiere(Roz-sur-Couesnon)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
78
76
23
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
76
23
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguinea pigsbouncy castlelarge supermarketmont st michelmini farmpleasant staffsmall barnice campsitewithin easy walking distancecarrefour supermarketout of seasoncaravan clubgreat holidayferry portsshower toiletplay areamain street
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have just come back from our holiday in France, on our travels we had a week at this campsite.
As a treat on our journey we decided to book a luxury site with private toilet block and shared sink with the pitch behind.
Everything was fine until the lovely people on the pitch behind us left and 2 caravans were put on the the 1 pitch, the people were horrible, they left the sink in a terrible condition (when we could use it!) they left all the washing up in the sink and when they did wash up the stuff was left on the draining board and not moved. they used our pitch to let the children play on (because there was no room on theirs with having 2 caravans, 2 awnings and a gazebo on there 1 pitch) their dog was constantly off the lead fouling on our pitch and using our caravan to urinate up, there was litter all over the place, we tried to ask them to clean up the sink and not to leave there stuff around but they pretended not to understand us (they were french) so we went to the reception to ask them to have a word, which they did, and this made matters worse, we had insults and swearing shouted at us every time we went outside our caravan (surprisingly all in English !!!!!!) and at nighttime our pitch became the men's urinal, we complained over and over again and nothing was done, my children were terrified to leave the caravan without me or my husband. We had 5 days of hell.
We asked to be moved and we were told there was no pitches available but walking around the site there was always empty pitches.
Managers need to have a word with the staff about customer relations because the way we were treated was disgusting

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Melmason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our first time trailing the caravan abroad, and we needn't have worried. The Brittany Ferry experience, the drive from Cherbourg (approx 2hrs, quiet motorway driving), the welcome we received on the site, and the fantastic pitch (equivalent to a super pitch over here) all combined to ensure our first experience of Brittany was an extremely positive one. Camping Haliotis site is a small one, with very friendly staff, located within the very pretty village of Pontorson, where there is a large supermarket and a couple of nice restaurants. The pool is lovely with a small bar and comfortable seating area for those not swimming to enjoy a cool holiday beer, and take advantage of the free wi-fi. Within easy driving distance is the remarkable Mont St Michel which is definitely worth a visit (about 10-15mins drive); St Malo, Dinan, Dinard and Dol et Britagne are also close by and all worth a visit. We spent 8 days here and would definitely recommend it for a great family holiday!

Room Tip: The Grande Comfort Pitches are great because you get additional space, and the ones above these (can't just remember the name) have their own toilet, which if you are camping is alittle extra luxury - but they do get booked up early.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We returned this year again to Pontorson, having booked for two nights. Due to circumstances beyond our control, we needed to stay longer and this was no problem to very pleasant staff. We left to continue our holiday and returned at the end if July to a pre- booked emplacement. And again no probs. great place to stay with our caravan, very highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hedley52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was a clean, well organised campsite. Not really our thing (very corporate) but it was very family orientated with a good range of activities for families who are more campsite based. Good staff and you can order bakery breakfast to be delivered after 8am. A little late for us but never the less a good service.
The pool was very cold _ too cold for the 1 y/o to be comfortable. We ditched for the bar and let daddy take the more hardy 5 y/o.
Quiet and safe at night and good sized pitches. The location is pretty disappointing - pretty much in a dead village with a very disappointing restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and was fantastic site, spacious pitches, lovely pool, great bar and loads of stuff to keep you occupied. Bread can be pre-ordered from reception but its only a short walk into town to the boulangerie where the bread is cheaper, paying for convenience I guess of having it delivered. Great location for mont saint michel and surrounding area, Carrefour within walking distance with cheap fuel and town two minute walk in opposite direction. Would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews